This month's music obsession and other stuff.

in #life6 years ago

Happy Saturday Steemit!

I've had a few days off from work this week, as Thursday was my birthday:)
I had 2 days off in a row for the first time in at least a year, and in this case it was 3 days off in a row!

During that time, I spent a fair amount of time drinking coffee and hanging out in the sunshine.

IMG_20180802_151148_807.jpg

I have a friend who recently became ill with a blood infection. I went to visit her in the hospital, and while I was there, one of her other friends started singing her songs.

The first song she sang was 'The Leatherwing Bat.'
It's an old English folk song that I was familiar with from Spider John Keorner's version.

I couldn't get the song out of my head and decided to try to play it.
There's a tricky thing that happens with the chords(tricky for me) in this song, when one of the chords is held when is definitely seems like there should be a chord change.
It's kind of screwing with me as I try to play it, but I'm getting there.

Peggy Seeger also does a really cool version, and as I play it, I'm pretty much blending these two together.

Yesterday, I went to an art fair, and as a birthday present to myself, I got one of the coolest cups I've ever seen!

cup.jpg

I got an extra one for my friend in the hospital so she can use it as a healing cup. It's so pretty that the liquid inside will have to make any person feel better:D

Happy quarter moon Steemit:)

longlife2.jpg

Sort:  

Happy Birthday @tarotbyfergus! 🎂 😊

Thanks @diabolika! :D

Happy Belated Birthday!! I hope it was good :)

Happy Birthday

Happy b-earth-day, @tarotbyfergus! Big kitty grinz all up in dis!!

Sending some loving vibes to your friend. 💘

Beer with vodka even on legs or foots can put, if not the patient that medical staff

Beer with vodka even on legs or foots can put, if not the patient that medical staff

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49