This is my hood

in #life8 years ago

Today, the temperature rose by 12 degrees. Now, it is only -10.
This is Finland. That is pretty warm.

Since I had a few spare moments I thought I would share with you my neighbourhood to start the weekend. For me, Finland is very exotic since I grew up in both hot and humid areas of Australia where the weather is at the other end of extreme. The only issue I have with the cold is not being able to find suitable gloves that will keep my hands warm while out photographing.

  • If you have a moment to drop a line about your neighbourhood, I would love to hear from you.
  • I will be posting a written article or two this weekend so keep an eye out for that also.

Sort:  

The snow is gorgeous as it was where I grew up in Minnesota. But man, did I detest those cold, windy, and miserable winters!

Ok, there are a couple of other issues besides gloves however, the winter here really makes the 2 weeks of Summer stand out ;)

Haha. 2 weeks of summer, that's what it felt like in Minnesota.

I think Minnesota would be quite comparable.
It sounds like you got yourself out with no plans to go back.

You got it. I only go back in the summer to visit.