Sort:  

I have had a stalker. He is why I carry a firearm now. After 3 attempts on my life, I decided I needed to protect myself. Police are minutes away when seconds count. The stalker I had has seen me shoot so once be saw I was carrying he stopped stalking me as he knows I am a damn good shot.

wtf! man that must have been really scary! what did he attempt to do to you tecnosgirl? and do you know his reasons for his actions? man lots of twisted people in this world. whew!

He was an ex, that when he hit me found out that I won't allow anyone to hit me. I was thrown into martial arts when I was 3, it is a family thing. I fought back, left him and he didn't take it well. For years he stalked me, he attacked me on 3 occasions trying to kill me. And the last time my body felt it and I barely got away. I have a no contact order, but it did no good, he ignored it. After the last attack I went and got my permit and started openly carrying so he would see that I am armed. We also moved again while he was locked up and I took great pains to make sure he wouldn't be able to find me easy. But I now always carry when I am out so if for some reason he decides to start messing with me again, I am prepared.

It was scary and really unnerving. Specially after I moved and he got out of jail, he started stalking people he thought could lead him to me. But when I moved I didn't let anyone friends or family know where I live. I hope he is done because some of my friends and family now know where I live. I am signed up for a victims notification alerts he keeps getting arrested in Colorado, so I hope he stays out west.

man thats one twisted ex you got. good thing you know martial arts! some people are really scary. and the sad thing is, we wont really know about what they're capable of doing until they've been around in our life for awhile. it must be really stressful on your part always looking over your shoulders and trying to hide your location from him! you keep safe always tecnos!

I don't worry about it any more. I hope he leaves me alone but I refuse to live in fear. Stalkers can be scary and leave one paranoid. I took my life back.

yeah it definitely leaves one paranoid, no doubt! i applaud you for being a strong woman tecnosgirl! keep safe always!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60915.02
ETH 2636.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64