Sort:  

Yes, but how to get around that? Sometimes even when people come from a loving and stable family they still manage to have low self worth :S

goatsig

I didn't come from one of those families however the answer is in the question in my opinion. Self-esteem must come from understanding the self independent of others opinions and expectations. This requires reflection and being alone (I don't mean lonely) so there is the space to truly think and discover who one is. Once that is known, no amount of criticism need ever damage an ego for the illusory ego itself is gone, what is left is an authentic individual that can be a part of a community without being designed by the group.

BTW, cute drawing :)

And this, gentle readers, may quite possibly be one of the best explanations of self esteem I have ever read.

Thanks, tis my new comment footer ^_^

goatsig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60915.02
ETH 2636.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64