Sort:  

I learned when I was four, didn't learn how to stop until I was about seven. I played hockey as a teenager. These days, after an afternoon on the pond, I can barely move the next day. An entirely different set of muscles gets used and they stiffen right up after.

Maybe instead of teaching her, you both can learn, together. Don't forget the helmets.

I can skate 'okay' if I have a stick and puck. The only way I stop is to spin :)
don't ask the Australian to teach skating

A pro player friend of mine was meant to do the teaching but he moved back to Sweden.

I don't feel right on the ice in skates without a hockey stick. It's like what do I do with my hands? The few friends I had who went pro no longer speak to me. I guess they're too important now, or maybe just busy driving fast cars.

what do I do with my hands?

THis is why I have to skate at night.

The few friends I had who went pro no longer speak to me.

THere is a difference of Pro in Finnish leagues perhaps :D

Your best players come here. I think it has something to do with, money.

They only play for the love of the game, much like steem users.

Bush League Bloggers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60787.40
ETH 2994.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82