Past of me and you

in #life6 years ago (edited)



Past of me and you


I know you see me looking back at you
You looked at me up in front as well
Years have passed but no space between
If only you had said and I could tell

We passed each other along many path
Yet strangers we will only ever be
Clasping our hands and wishing more
None were granted us that I could see

Did you remember all the promises made
To him and her and those over there
How many were eventually kept I wonder
No matter now no need or heed left to care

There was a life in there somewhere no?
Perhaps there was but it flew by so fast
What happened to all those we loved?
Oh things like love and loss will never last

There were words and laughs upon wind
And moments shared that can never repeat
A rose granted to the wrong strangers hand
Lost was the girl who smiled on the street

Where are the glasses I am I am sure I held
Like the wine you once spilled onto the couch
A laugh too much a sparkle held in the eye
And placed safely into memory's pouch

Dancing in the rain and the cool of the stone
Pounding the steps beneath the feet to train
Looking out from hill at the life we had led
Known memory fading is the worst of all pain

Here we are again my friend up the same road
You were me in another life and I you today
The same we are always but never to be alike
Waits for none, returns to none, time won't stay.


Taraz
[ a Steem original ]


Sort:  

Beautiful poetry, but of all the phrases this captive my attention: (joining our hands and wanting more.) This contains for me the whole context of this beautiful poem. Congratulations.

Time does wait for no one and those who are warm not meant to last. A beautiful poem mate

cheers mate :)

Here we are again my friend up the same road
You were me in another life and I you today
The same we are always but never to be alike
Waits for none, returns to none, time won't stay

@tarazkp this got me "You were me in another life and I in you today" And it really got me really thinking, @tarazkp can you please help my brains out with a little explanation on this...

I think it is for you to interpret

Great work. The guy above added the word "in" to the last line. I think he was joking.

some people use trasnlators and then translate back but don't realise they have changed the meaning. It is quite frustrating when they use the translator to "quote" but the quote is not even close to what I have said.

Yeah. That makes more sense. I thought he was trying to be funny.

So sorry for replying late @tarazkp been busy with school lately, I have my own translation I only want to add yours as an insight to better understanding of your article.

Come to think of it we have our different approaches and understanding to life. I maybe looking at this from an angle that is totally different from yours.Reading I would say is all about understanding the message the writer really wants to pass accross.

@big.ock for example thinks I was joking with my question thats a clear example of have to see or understand things from different angle.

Looking forward to your reply.

@big.ock was talking about you misquoting the line and changing the meaning. Not a big deal in this case but if you are ever going to quote people, make sure the quote is correct because people can read it and attribute it to the author but it is not what they have said.

original:
You were me in another life and I you today

yours:
"You were me in another life and I in you today"

So sorry @tarazkp that was a mistake on my own part(typographical error)

"You were me in another life and I you today"

no worries, the point was that be careful with the quotes. :)

@tarazkp
A well written and arranged piece of writing mate. Loved your work.. keep doing so in future too.. you have all the skills needed for writing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59316.00
ETH 2518.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43