Life through the lens

in #life7 years ago

This photo is of my wife 3 weeks before the birth of our daughter. It is one of my favourites (I took quite a few) as it is close to our home, shows a little about summer life in Finland and of course my wife looks great. It is a little over six months ago yet it seems both much, much longer and feels like yesterday at the same time. Time flies.

The pregnancy, birth and subsequent recovery were very difficult on her yet, she has stayed strong throughout. Many times, the photos people post are like this one, the beautiful parts, but the story is never complete. A photo can never fully capture what is in the heart and mind of the subject as it is like looking through a window into an unfamiliar home, the feeling of living there can not be fully experienced.

The reason I post this is that I am hoping to present some different perspectives of life through Steemit and I think showing some personal aspects of mine will help. We all have our own lives to lead but sharing and discussing the things that are important to us can help us better understand and find new paths we may have overlooked or missed altogether. In so doing, we can overcome many of the challenges we face and clear the air for more useful and meaningful activities.

Sort:  

Thank you very much.

Beautiful! upped and followed!

Thank you very much Jason.

What a beautiful photo and surroundings. I'm hoping your wife is doing better now!

Thank you. She is doing much better. It will take up to another year to recover somewhat fully. It was pretty rough as said but I am sure she would say it was definitely worth it to meet the lovely little girl that resulted.

Aww well that is good to hear! I hope the recovery continues on smoothly from here :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56456.73
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13