Tips for the one who doesn’t like to eat vegetables and Thai Foods with Vegetables that are delicious

in #life7 years ago

Miang Kham.jpg

When I was a little child, I thought vegetables were really bitter. When I grew up, I just realized that vegetables have many benefits such as high Vitamin C, high fiber, etc. Now, I can say that I eat vegetables more than before, even though, it maybe not many as others.

If you are the one who does not like to eat vegetables, like me, my following tips may help you eat some more vegetables.

  • Try to find your favorite vegetables. - For me, I tried to eat vegetables that have not green leaves first, such as pumpkin, corn, carrot, potato, tomato, pea-sprout, etc. Then gradually eat green, but not too bitter like cucumber, long bean, etc. I also tried some menus of stir-fried vegetables with pork; i.e. green pea, asparagus, cabbage, cauliflower, broccoli, etc.

  • Make your own salad. - By doing this, you can choose the vegetables that you like and mix them in your own bowl. For me, I love to go to the restaurants that have salad bar where I can choose the vegetables freely.

  • You may mix vegetables and fruits together for delicious juice!

  • You may create various menus with vegetables; i.e. pumpkin soup, corn soup, steamed tomato, baked potato, etc. For me, I like to eat vegetables with delicious Thai foods.

Below are my beloved Thai foods that usually come with vegetables;

  • Miang Kham – It is one of popular ancient Thai snacks. The main ingredients are vegetables. (1st pic.)

  • Nam Prik – There are various kinds of Nam Prik or chil sauce that are really delicious especially when eating with fresh vegetables.

Nam Prik.jpg

  • Khanom Jeen (Thai Rice Noodles)

Khanom Jeen.jpg

There are various types of curry that we eat with Khanom Jeen.

Khanom Jeen1.jpg

Khanom Jeen3.jpg

Khanom Jeen2.jpg

A lot of vegetables are normally served with Khanom Jeen because Khanom Jeen with those curry is really spicy, the vegetables can release the spicy taste well.

vegetables.jpg

vegetables3.jpg

Khanom Jeen4.jpg

vegetables2.jpg

The above mentioned lists are tips that can help me eat more vegetables. Hope you find them interesting!

In case, if you have any other tips, please share with me here. I’ll much appreciate it! ;)

Sort:  

excellent post dear friend @tangmo congratulations, very good points you mentioned. thank you very much for sharing this wonderful work
I wish you a great week

You're welcome! Thank you very much for your nice compliment!

Have a great week, too! ;)

Thank you very much for your nice comment and stopping by! I highly appreciate that you include my link and my picture in your post, "My Steemit Favorites Part 36". ;)

p.s. Would you kindly check with your post, I think you forget to include my name in your post.... Thank you very much! ;)

นั่งกลืนน้ำลายเลย @tangmo ...😀

ขอบคุณค่ะ กลับมาเที่ยวเมืองไทยสิคะ จะได้ทานของอร่อยๆ เยอะเลยนะคะ :)

Very tasty post! Well done, @tangmo ! I'm happy for You! And yet , if You have not seen, here is the link to the post in which there is a mention about Your interesting festival: https://steemit.com/culturevulture/@eroche/387rnd-culture-vulture-challenge-update
I wish You good luck!

Thanks so much for your nice comment and sending me the link! I highly appreciate for your kind suggestion on the challenge... You also did great job! Good luck to you, too! ;)

Great tips! I'm not a huge fan of vegetables but I know I need them. Any way of making eating them seem more appealing is welcome! :)

Thanks so much for your comment and sharing your experience with me! Yeah! We are the same, "not a huge fan of vegetables". I know they have a lot of benefits! That's why I'm trying to find how to eat them more. ;)

That looks delicious and I feel like eating more veggies right now!

Thanks a lot! I'm glad you like the foods and happy this can help you eat more veggies from now.... ;)

Yes!

"Sauce" is the keyword :P Those foods look pretty delicious,
nom nom.

I'm glad you found the foods pretty delicious! Yes, you must try the "Sauce" and you will love it for sure! (if you love spicy!)

Thanks so much for your comment and stopping by!

Ment sauces in general, as it makes any flavour adjustable. But yes, these look yummy too ^^

I'm happy to hear that! ;)

i love to explore new food..they seems to be yummy...my mouth starts watering after seeing them..thanks for sharing :)

You're welcome! Thanks so much! I'm glad you like the foods. You are welcome to Thailand to explore and try those foods by yourself! ;)

The truths are extremely important for the normal development and well-being of our organism, it is normal that their taste and appearance are not too appetizing for us. But you have to eat them and more if you are a child is very important for their growth, provides us with many vitamins as you mentioned. Usually we do not like their appearance, but you make them look very rich the way they cut and preprarlas make them look wonderful. I congratulate you @tangmo

Thank you very much for your nice comment and visiting my blog! I absolutely agree with you, it's very important for the children' s growth... I'm glad you like them! ;)

There is no friend I always support the excellent publications, I congratulate you for your great contribution

regards :)

That's great! And I'm really happy to know that you found my article as "great contribution". Many thanks for your kind support! ;)

there is no friend, it continues to publish in such a great way and it will continue to be excellent

That's very nice of you! Steem on! Cheers! ;)

dear friend nothing: D

Thanks for sharing :-)
I am new on steemit !
( Best of luck )

Thank you very much for visiting my blog!

Welcome to Steemit! Good luck for you! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59588.19
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50