“Pa Pai Sang Suk”, Rural Market among Bamboo Forest, in Phatthalung, Thailand (Part I)

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Today, I would like to show you another one way of rural life in my hometown, Phatthalung, in the South of Thailand. The way that rural people live by their own styles among nice nature.

This is a rural market among bamboo forest, called “Pa Pai Sang Suk”. “Pa” in Thai, means “Forest”, “Pai” in Thai, means “Bamboo”, and “Sang Suk” in Thai, means “Create Happiness”. So, the whole market name means “bamboo forest creates happiness” or “create happiness from bamboo forest”.

They make the market to be more attractive by adding bamboo forest to the scenery. The bamboo forest much helps rural people feel refreshed while walking around the market to buy the things they want and it can create beautiful scenery.

I think this is a good idea; rural people can combine their daily life with nature and it works well as you can see that there are a lot of people attending the market. The market is open only one day each week. (Saturday)
https://steemit.com/food/@tangmo/pa-pai-sang-suk-rural-market-among-bamboo-forest-in-phatthalung-thailand-part-ii

Again, these are photos from my sister who lives there.

Sort:  

i really love bamboo, it makes a great fence!

I much appreciate for your nice comment and I am really happy to hear that you love bamboo, too! ;)

Lovely, thanks for making me know your country better!

You're welcome! Thanks a lot for your nice comment! I'm more than glad you like it! Warmly welcome you to visit our country at any time! :)

Beautiful story dear friend @tangmo, the images are very beautiful, congratulations and many thanks for sharing

You're welcome! Thank you very much for your nice compliment! I'm really glad you like my story and images! :)

That's a nice setting for a market. IT does look a lot more relaxing than markets on a city street!

Do they ever cut out some of the bamboo from each group of plants? It looks like the bamboo can get crowded, but the strong stalks would be useful, too.

I highly appreciate for your kind comment and thank you very much for sharing your experience with me!

I absolutely agree with you; "That's a nice setting for a market. IT does look a lot more relaxing than markets on a city street!"

Regarding your question, I don't know in details whether they cut out some of the bamboo or not. But, I think the crowded bamboo and the strong stalks can create shadow for those people from the sun and keep them cool and refreshed! ;)

You're welcome. Shade is a valuable resource in hot weather!

I absolutely agree with you! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56775.06
ETH 2345.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36