Consistency

in #life7 years ago

Hi everyone! I have remarkably little to amaze you with today, since I was permitted to basically have a day off! YEEHAWWW!

So, since I didn't wind up doing any of my sheep chores, I did not take any new sheep pictures today. I only took one picture, period, and here it is!
20171105_155004.jpg

Part of my day off was watching movies with my kids. Popcorn was obligatory, of course. I also went to church, and later baked a delicious pumpkin dessert thing at one point, but if I showed y'all a picture of that, no doubt you'd all be on my doorstep come morning asking for a slice. It's that good.

Also gave that shaggy mop boy in the picture with me a haircut tonight because he's been asking for one for a few days. I haven't got any professional training in that skill, but I've managed to be able to get reasonably good at it through plenty of practice on willing victims volunteers. I've cut my own hair in the past too, but try not to relive those memories.

And that's my day! I guess I'm not terribly intetesting today, but I am maintaining my daily blog entries in spite of it. So at least I am consistent!

Speaking of consistency, here's a daily sheep pic. It wasn't taken today, but it does have a familiar sheep in it. The fancy speckled lamb shown here is the fancy speckled fellow I have in my fattening pen!20170418_111916.jpg

Tomorrow should be better. I have another trip to Saskatoon planned. See you next time!

Sort:  

Your posts sure do brighten the day..err night!

I sounds like a good day to me! Anytime popcorn and kids are involved, it has got to be a good one!

I also took up barbering and well, it went awesome until it didn't one day! Oops!

Have a great tomorrow!

I always love getting to see all of the animals you have ! :)

I love days off and that is a cute picture of you and the kids. The sheep are cute too. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69824.27
ETH 3761.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81