My interview in social networks (part 3)

in #life8 years ago

What did you crave during your pregnancy? Did you always eat healthy? I have been slipping a little bit lately and I feel guilty! Also throw in any advice you have about keeping your figure! :)

Oh, you are supposed to slip while pregnant! It is the only time you can truly use the “craving” excuse! Lol. I craved pineapple, spicy food and cheese during the 1st pregnancy. I craved chocolate, cookies, candy and sweets during the pregnancy. I definitely indulged in everything during pregnancy and I (tried) not to feel guilty about it. 

Well, the honest answer is that you will lose your figure during pregnancy. My ribcage (below the boobs) expanded FIVE inches during pregnancy. FIVE inches! That is nuts! Obviously my waist was huge too. The only thing you can really work on is your arms and your endurance. I walked almost every day while pregnant and on a good day I’d go for a jog. I used light weights for my arms and legs. Take it easy though. Pregnancy is hard. The first trimester is incredibly tiring. The third trimester is so uncomfortable. Try not to feel bad about gaining weight. You will have plenty of time to lose it post-pregnancy. 

Do you like being a SAHM or are there days where you wish you were still working?

Love staying at home. It is amazing to watch Kate grow every day. Do I miss working? Absolutely!! I am bored all day long. The laundry/cleaning/cooking/baby duties get really old after awhile (and that is when I turn to my Blog for some interaction)! As I said before, the grass is always greener. There is always someone/something to be jealous of. I try to enjoy this slower time of my life, because I know there will be many years of work and career for me to look forward to/dread. LOL!

How many vacations do you'll take a year and how do you budget for them?

Hmm, well ideally we would take one family vacation and one vacation alone. We have done pretty well with this in the past few years. We usually go to Houston once or twice a year. We go to Northern California for a holiday or two, then we plan a real vacation (not visiting family) once a year to renew our relationship. We don’t feel guilty about leaving the girls. Yes, we miss them, but it is so important to be alone together. 

We don’t really budget too far in advance. We talk about potential vacations and then we decide if we have the money to take them. We pay in full before we go. Bottom line: we don’t go if we don’t have the extra money. 

Do you cook every day?

Almost. I’d say a typical week includes 5 days of me cooking + 2 days of easy meals, like salad or sandwiches.

Is your photography all self taught? If so any tips/books/etc that you can recommend for children photography?

No. I was taught about photography in high school and took a couple of classes in college. I used to do a lot of darkroom work. I also have several family members that are great photographers. The rest is self taught. I think trial and error is a must for every photography enthusiast. I also recommend looking at the website “I Love Photography” and reading Understanding Exposure.

Tips for photographing children: Get them to face a large window so that you get great catchlights in their eyes. Use simple backgrounds to show off their cute little face.  Use a fast shutter speed, because kids move around a lot! 

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 24. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $1.95 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 24 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62153.21
ETH 2411.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64