I love my williston life!

in #life7 years ago

IMG_5635.JPG

I live right across from the local dirt track. I love spending my night (Friday and Saturday) watching the races. Makes me appreciate living in a small town! IMG_5636.JPG
IMG_5633.JPG

So welcome my steemit followers and I cannot wait to continue my adventures!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit, @tammyp! Growing up in Houston and moving to a small town, for the military, really makes me appreciate the speed at which life travels. Great intro!

Cheers,
@clayford08

I love living in a small community and you are right, I do appreciate the "speed at which live travels" here in Williston! Thanks for understanding and love the comment ! Have an amazing day @clayford08

Thanks for this. Reminds me of when I was younger and we'd go to my grandma's house in Columbia, Louisiana. There was this race track down the way. We could walk across the road and watch races through the fence. We only ever saw the cars for brief moments, but had no money to go to the stands.

That is the best part - seeing from my apartment window! When I was little it was the Drive-In we used to try to watch through broken boards in the fence line! Damn amazing to think about those great memories~ :) LOVE the old Southern Dirt Tracks

That's a really nice view. Such a lovely glass of wine. The track is pretty cool to look at too. Must be fun to watch.

It is! I love on the 3rd floor and we can watch all the events at the Fairgrounds. It is super fun when the fair is going on! Stay tunes for the concerts. Oh and the wine makes it so much more relaxing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95