Your Life Is Too Important to Get Stuck in the Decision-Making Process

in #life3 years ago

When we want to discover more about someone, we look for information on their profession and earnings rather than their character, according to our society. Success implies having more at the end of the road than you did at the beginning, and in order to obtain them, you must first prove that you are deserving of them.

Peter, with the assistance of a little fortune, had enough money to spend however he pleased. Do you believe that losing a $80 million fortune is an example of a miscalculation? So why wasn't he hailed as a hero by the media for spending his fortune on his dreams?

image.png

I used to work in a job that I didn't particularly enjoy. It wasn't a horrible job at all; in fact, it was a strong and useful one. I was successful in my job, but it was not my dream job, and it did not provide me with a sense of fulfilment. I used to spend my spare time working on simulations and research, which I still find enjoyable. The more time I spent with them, the more enjoyment I derived from my work environment.

When I expressed my dissatisfaction with my employer to a family member, he responded with the following question: "Then why don't you quit your work and do what you really want?" The option of quitting my employment was always available to me. I'd wanted to leave numerous times, but it was only recently that I summoned the guts to do it.

It's been 25 years since that fateful day. I've had good days and bad days in the past year. When I find myself questioning whether or not I made the proper decision, I respond with a quick and heartfelt "Yes!" each and every time. "I say," I say. I understand that I gave up my security in order to pursue my passion, yet there are times when I yearn for that security.

Some individuals prefer work security over job satisfaction, but for me, it's the polar opposite. If I don't enjoy my job any more, I can always look for another opportunity. In reality, it is not that straightforward to accomplish. There are risks and implications associated with choosing the type of business you wish to start.

Peter received an unbelievable amount of independence and security as a result of the 90 million dollars he received. He had the option of saving his money and not pursuing his aspirations if he so desired. The inability to obtain financial resources prevents us from achieving our goals. As a result, we set our ambitions to the side, promising ourselves that one day we will make them a reality.

image.png

An acquaintance of mine whom I have known for nearly 40 years gave me a suggestion for the true person who freed me from my predicament. His words, "Don't squander your life waiting to make a decision," resonated with me, and he clearly understood what he was talking about. That was the last time I saw him because he died three days later as a result of leukaemia.

The majority of your life is spent making numerous decisions, yet the world is changing, you are changing, and your dreams are changing as well. You won't be interested in the things you were interested in when you were 4, and you won't be interested in the heartbreaks you experienced when you were 17, when you are 40.

Your dreams will come true one day when you have the guts to put everything you have into achieving them.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80