How Do I Meet Like-Minded People?

in #life3 years ago

Some people are drawn to like-minded others. Is it because they have similar interests, or is it for some other reason? At least while in college, I was attracted to folks who shared my interests. Of course, I later discovered that being attracted to someone is not always a good thing. What's more, joining a mastermind will attract like-minded individuals to you!

As a result, I spent a significant amount of time online networking with people who shared my interests. For example, when I first started posting in internet forums, I quickly gained a reputation for being friendly (and even gorgeous!) I met folks who shared my interests in travel, money, and a variety of other topics. An early member said on numerous of the introduction message boards, "I am incredibly delighted to be a part of such a mastermind, Redditors," and he was not alone.

image.png

Finding like-minded folks on the internet was simple for me since I already had a set of guiding principles and a game plan in place. When attending a networking event for the first time, it's easy to become sidetracked. You have a set of basic beliefs that you strive to remember and live by, yet you are prone to forgetting them. While you are unaware of it, you are connecting with a vast number of people who have similar interests to your own. It is critical to establish fundamental values and a strategy.

I also valued the opportunity to interact with like-minded individuals because I already had a strategy and fundamental ideals in place. Because it was based on real and honest beliefs and behaviours, it took me far longer to develop this connection plan than it would have otherwise. Building core principles and a plan can be tough and time-consuming to accomplish successfully. We recommend tools like Connect with Customers and online leadership courses like Leadership Insider to help you achieve your goals.

After that, I spent a significant amount of time looking for people with whom I might connect. I made a well-thought-out decision. Having a desire to collaborate with others who shared my interests and viewpoints was important to me. Twenty new members have joined my email network, all of whom share my viewpoints and time frames!

I no longer felt the need to be a "leader" when I was with like-minded folks. I no longer had to explain our company's objective to anyone or worry about how an employee would react to an email I sent out. As time went on, I got fond of the company's day-to-day operations and developed connections with its employees and customers. In addition, I've developed personal relationships with several coworkers and formed acquaintances outside of the workplace (which has helped me come up with new ideas). This is a significant advantage of being a leader, and I have come to appreciate it. I have the impression that I am developing personal relationships with people with whom I would not otherwise have interacted.

image.png

Another excellent option to meet individuals who share your interests is to become a member of a group that you enjoy. It is common for businesses to provide networking events, which are a wonderful opportunity to meet individuals who share your interests.

One of my favourite approaches is to engage in conversation with like-minded individuals. "How are you doing?" is a nice spot to start a conversation. This will generate some intriguing responses that may be of assistance to you. There is no such thing as a foolish question, so don't be afraid to ask it again the following day. After all, getting honest input from people who are familiar with you and your interests is critical.


Sort:  

Like minded people are always welcome in life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62886.34
ETH 2448.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64