You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Gotta Spend Money to Make Money

in #life6 years ago

I love technology, but the continual treadmill of upgrades and releases can be a pain in the ass.

I tend not to upgrade until something I'm using demands it, and even then I shoot for the middle-to-upper end of the spectrum to stay relevant for at least two years.

Enjoy, got a few upgrades I'm looking at myself...

Sort:  

It feels better when you don't upgrade too often and when you do, you go all in, that's what I tend to do😁

What are you thinking of getting?

Need more storage, so maybe bump up the Network Storage to a few more Terabytes. Its multiple drives for redundancy, so that adds up. Just looking around at vendors and MTBF (Mean Time Between Failure) ratings...

I enjoy looking for and purchasing, but not so much the rebuild times. Small price to pay for keeping data safe, I guess.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76