Chapter 2: The Fastest Indian.

in #life7 years ago

(continuation of my previous post: https://steemit.com/india/@talesofthetrails/the-first-date)
My desperation and patience had reached the limits. I could not wait anymore. I was done with my high school and was done waiting for my perfect machine! “We all have to make compromises”, I convinced myself. The market was filled with options that did not please me aesthetically or otherwise. The R15 looked sweet but the rear end was a dealbreaker for me. Royal Enfield was never my type. Bajaj’s stable was the place where I could start.

hqdefault.jpg

Enter The Fastest Indian! Pulsar 220F. A 220cc machine churning almost triple the power of the scooter I rode back then. The looks did not appeal me a teeny weeny bit. Neither did the riding position. But she was the fastest Indian, right? So I convinced my parents, went to the showroom to check the motorcycle. The pricing was decent, there was no waiting period either. But fate had something else in store for me. Things did not go as planned and I got busy with the college. My dream to ride to my college on a motorcycle was shattered! It was a boring commute on that scooter. Plus, college girls don’t dig scooter riding guys, right? Or do they? :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46