Sort:  

I have heard that Sweden is super expensive to visit and indeed live in, none the less it is on my list of countries to visit.

How did you find eating out etc as a Vegan?

Great post too btw, very detailed and easy to understand and great tips re accommodation.

Sweden can be expensive to live in if you are unlucky. But if you live here long term you can find quite sheep apartments by different rental websites.
When it comes to food it's cheap if you can go to a larger super market. My hubby and I live on around 280 euros a month. We eat a lot of whole foods.

When it comes to dining out in Stockholm you have a lot of great options. There is many new vegan restaurants popping up and many restaurants have vegan options on the menu :)

Thanks for replying Nicole, as a native you must know all the tricks ;) As I say it is on the list of places I'd like to visit. Great to head that there is new Vegan restaurants, the more the merrier.

Haha so interesting to read this post about Sweden from an outsider view! But it was basicly the same for me when I moved to Austria FROM Sweden. But a lot more complicated with all the different papers you need from all the magistrats and the lack of information in english. Not many are willing to speak english in Austria haha! Maybe I should make a blog post about moving to Vienna;)

Haha I loved to read this :D. As Niina said it's so much fun to read about Sweden from an "outsiders" perspective when you are born and live here :D.
You forgot about the cold ;D
I got a little confused about the drug store thing, we do have drug stores. Called "apotek" where you can get your medications, buy different non-perscription stuff and so on.
You can also find a lot of non-perscription drugs, like pain killers, in the local grocery stores but you need an ID to buy it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62