Time travel? Walking and talking with Merlin

in #life7 years ago (edited)


**Just ignore the time stamp on the video Merlin was practicing some time distortion spells and accidentally took us to the past. **

Hey guys welcome back! Posting my second video of my dog Merlin, and as promised the audio should be much better! Come join Merlin and I for a walk, some brief tricks, and a little bit of conversation. I am thinking of doing two different types of videos for now: the casual walk/hangout and training videos. My last video I taught Merlin how to high five and wave (basically a modified shake). Since this video is a casual one up next will be some more training, let me know in the comments below what tricks you would like me to try and teach him and I'll do my best. Also, I apologize for the end of the video. I will usually say bye and what not but my camera stopped recording half way down the trail, so the people looking at me like I was crazy and talking to myself while I walked by were actually right this time....

I am currently using two pieces of free software to do my editing. One for video (DaVinci Resolve) and the other for audio (Audacity). Audacity was awesome with cleaning up the background noise, and I was able to sync it with the video as well. You will here a couple dead spots in the video with no noise at all, I clipped the audio from those sections because it was really noisy since I was trying to clip the camera into my backpack. As always please leave me your thoughts/feedback in the comments. Help me teach Merlin, and lets learn to be better dog owners together!!

Merlin's Spell Book:
Sit - Level 0 - Cause target creature to stop all actions and sit
Come - Level 0 - Cause target creature to stop other actions and summons it to your side
Lay Down - Level 0 - Cause target creature to loose limb function causing it to go prone
Look at me - Level 0 - Cause target creature to meet your gaze briefly
Fetch - Level 0 - Cause target creature to retrieve a thrown object
Drop it - Level 1 - Prerequisites: (Fetch) - Cause target creature to release its grip on all objects briefly
Stay - Level 1 - Prerequisites: (Sit) - Cause target creature to lose its movement action this turn
Crawl - Level 1 - Prerequisites: (Lay Down) - Cause target creature to slowly move while remaining prone
Shake - Level 1 - Prerequisites: (Sit) - Cause target creature to reach out with its appendage in a friendly manner
High Five - Level 2 - Prerequisites: (Sit, Shake) - Cause target creature to raise its appendage high in the air momentarily
Wave - Level 3 - Prerequisites: (Sit, Shake, Stay) - Cause target creature to remain seated and raise its appendage briefly from a short distance


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hi, nice video :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58111.37
ETH 2571.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47