RANT: I just want to write this damn blog post!

in #life7 years ago

OK, so, 6 kids, 3 dogs, a sick hubby, burnt gravy and idiotic neighbors. That's my day today.

Murphy's Law is in full affect today. Anything that can go wrong, will go wrong. Have you ever had one of those days where you just can't "get right"? Well, I woke up like that this morning. It's summer vacation so without the alarm blaring in my ear at 6am, I don't usually roll out till around 7:30am. This morning I got woke up to one of my dogs running over me to try and get the neighbor's cat through our bedroom window. Seventy five pounds of Chocolate Lab/Rhodesian Ridgeback mix on my head.

IMG_20161002_112615 1.jpg
source:author's private photos

Then came the neighbor across the street and his pathological need to rev his Harley every morning just to piss off the above mentioned cat chaser. He never actually leaves his yard, he just revs the engine because he knows that Juicy hates motorcycles.

So I get it, I am obviously NOT allowed to sleep in today. My bad for staying up late last night so the hubby and I could finally watch the season finale of American Gods. A week late I might add because we never seem to have even 30 second to ourselves. There is either a dog or any combination of children underfoot at any given time. Now don't get me wrong, I love my kids, and I wouldn't trade any of them for the world, but damnit, is it too much to ask for an adult conversation every once in awhile?

wine-1267427_640.jpg
source:Pixabay

SO, that brings us to breakfast, which was supposed to be a family favorite, biscuits and gravy. Except that while waiting for the gravy to come back up to a boil after adding the milk, a fight broke out in the living room over light-sabers and Viking horned helmets (don't ask) and I completely forgot about the gravy. Scorched cream gravy is not good for anything but dog food. So a quick switch to toasted ham sandwiches was in order.

appetite-1238637_640.jpg
source:Pixabay

Then comes the daily "I don't want to do my chores" ," then give me your phone/laptop/tablet until it's done", song and dance number. Followed by the 3 hours of procrastination and excuses until it finally gets done.

In the mean time I have sat down at this PC 17 million times and tried to write this post. And people wonder why I haven't finished any of the myriad of novels sitting on my flash drive. In this chaos? I'm lucky if I remember how to brew coffee in the AM. Speaking of which, I think I need more of it. Espresso roast, with lots of cream and sugar. And maybe some Ramones or Misfits, or MCR, on full blast to drowned them out until I can at least finish this post.

Pretty please?!?!

Signed,

Scattered brained and exhausted♥

Sort:  

That neighbor sounds like a real asshole

Ya he is. His kids can't come over and play with mine when he's home, things like the motorcycle, it's nuts. His wife is very nice and the kids get along great, it's just him. :p

I relate to that so much, I have an asshole neighbor too and the husband is the only problem one in the whole family

Hey! Great post! I've up voted your post, thought it was really good. If you don't mind maybe check out some of my posts too?

In some really simple steps I can also show you how to be the ultimate version of yourself, and possibly get rich in doing so RIGHT HERE !

Follow me @the.dajboz

Good luck & take care !

Ha ha. Excellent. i'm a Father of two (8 and 10) and I feel exactly like that too, so Lord knows how you cope with 6 !!

These days my 9-5 job is somewhere I go to get some peace and quiet !

Home life - every five minutes ...

Daddy the remote control doesn't work.
Daddy my Playstation controller has run out of batteries.
Daddy my iPad needs charging.
Daddy I'm hungry.
Daddy can I have an ice cream.

And between that it's my wife ...

The internet isn't working on my laptop.
Can you go buy some milk.
Can you take the kids out ?
Can you get a film for tonight.

And so it goes on 24/7 every day of the week.

Working my 9-5 is now very relaxing for me !!

Love this! Sometimes I go out to eat with the kids at cheap family diners, just to interact with the staff! Probably not an easy feat with 6 though! Hang in there Mama!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64506.46
ETH 3417.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50