Lessons from Work-out

in #life6 years ago

I remember the first time i had to do press up. Mehn.....it was the hardest thing i ever did my whoke life.
I had always told myself i needed to be fit, grow buffed and be able to terrorize people with my stature.lol...crazy. not to forget win over some chicks too...hehehheeh...sounds like enough moticatiin right?
photo-1506197061617-7f5c0b093236.jpeg
Source
The day came, i went to see one kf my gym addict friend and told him i want him to be my trainer. He was glad and he said,... if your will it hard, you will get there. Your mind is the majn thing. He said i used to be lanky like you. You can imagine when a rich man says i used to be poor like you. That was how it sounded in my ears.

I was super excited, my will power was fired up.
And my forst exercise was to do the press up. He showed me so effortlessly doing 20 at once as warm up.
I told him i was going to do 10....well.... i can not do 2. Lol.
I went down, but couldn't come up.
If i did it my own way, which was the wrong wat i will successfully do 10. But if i did it the right way, as at then, i couldn't come bacm from one.

MORAL

  • Sometimes in life, you would have mental preparedness for a situation, but when you get there, it messes you up so bad you can't scale the first level.
    That it beats all your preparation is not enough reason to quit.
    Thats more reason to work harder. There is no victory without a fight, and you don't deserve a crown without the test of worthiness.

  • Another lesson is that in life, you need people. Aside the internal resolutions, you need people. People to hold your hands when you are down. People who will bpstrengthen your legs through work and walks when ypthey are weak. My trainer then kept telling me i can do it. He would tell me just one more. One more till i did 10 that night.

  • To achieve a great feat, don't attach the whole goal at once. Keep the whole picture in kind, but start colonizing it one mission at a time. I started from 3, to 5, to 10, to 15, to 20 and sometimes i go to 40.
    Break down your goals into bits till you can achieve them on3 after the other.
    photo-1532685274648-71618a3b66c7.jpeg
    Source
    You need to understand your body isn't used to that kind of exercise. So any little push, it would complain. The fact that your body doesn't totally agree with itm its one of the signs that you're doing it right.
    I remember after my forst 10, my hands were shaking and i didnt go back till after 2 weeks. It was harder this time.

You don't retire at the face of failure or challenge. If you do, you give life another chance to gather much more strength and knock you down again. If you fail, don't spend forever reevaluting and pitying yourself....give it another push!

The part of leadt resistance in every battle is most times a field of mines or a path to deadly ambush.

I believe you can do it. Napolekn said, if your mind can concieve and believe it, you can achieve it.

What most people fail to realize is that beneath that one statement are years of dissapointment, failures, complications, discuragements but ine thing that oulls through is Faith in the process and CONSISTENCY.

i hope you learnt something to hell you become better today.
I remain flames.

Sort:  

Congratulations @t-flames! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63