You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Modern Society: Living Vicariously

in #life6 years ago

I enjoyed the way you lead through the living vicarious enablement journey through various technology developments. As I read through the post it raised a variety of thoughts I have been concerned with as I observe our kids, the media coverage (or lack thereof) of any substantive content, and even my own propensity to experience via shows, games, etc.
It's a bit hard to add to what you have captured, but I will say you are not alone in these observations. We should all enjoy these vicarious enabling technologies, yet remain diligent, aware, and mindful to live in the 'real' world as well. Thanks for the reminder and reflective view, a reminder to unplug from time to time, take a walk, get some fresh air, explore the places and people that surround us, for that is the way to become self actualized. It opens us up to experience the unexpected, unscripted opportunities life has to offer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59027.47
ETH 2528.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47