For Fallen Friends

in #life7 years ago

image

The picture is of a tea light behind a pint of pilsner.

The pint of pilsner is the pint I raise to some fallen friends. Due to distance and other complications, I couldn't make it to their memorials. So I had my own memorial service for them.

Two friends have died this month. 2018 is proving to be a real bastard.

One, a very close friend, [redacted, details]. Jaime was the best of us. Jaime helped me through some horrendous shit. She was a lovely human, and helped a lot of us out. She will be badly missed.

The other friend who died, David, went out doing what he loved. I knew him not as well as many of our friends, but he will be missed dearly. I still remember him as a right mad bastard, and he went out being a mad bastard.

I was going to write something longer, felt I had to try write something, but cannot find adequate words.

That is all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77