Tough times, death knocked at my door.

in #life7 years ago

It's sad to write about this but maybe I should as a form of therapy. Last week on Tuesday morning I received news that my first cousin passed away while on chemo treatment in India. She has been ailing from breast cancer for the past three years. You could hardly tell because she was always bubbly and full of life.

I recall planning for grandpa's birthday, she sponsored the cakes. Kind and generous she was. She passed this on to her little boys. I remember her first son coming to me and giving me a flower and no, it wasn't valentines. Two young boys aged 7 and 3 will grow up without the love of a mother. free image from pixabay

As much as we say it's God's will, it's painful if you're personally affected. We're all human. I can only find strength in the belief that she is now in a better place, resting with the angels, watching over us. Her pain is gone. She will always be in my heart, till we meet again. Fare thee well dear cousin.

Sort:  

You got a boost from @BoosterKE. Kenyan Community Curation Project.

image.png
Support Community Curation Project @boosterke for Steemit Kenya with an SP delegation, Steem or SBD.

I'm so sorrry for your loss. Cancer should just get cancer and die. I hope you and your family get all the strength you need in these trying times.

Thank you.

So sorry for your loss. May she rest in peace

Thank you.

So sorry for your loss, May she Rest In Peace, It's never an easy road. the pain is unexplainable, I have been through it when I lost my two jewels, mom and dad.

Thank you. Sorry for your loss too.

Sorry for your loss. May she rest in peace

Thank you.

Sorry for your loss friend. RIP.

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58589.32
ETH 2636.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45