My first public speaking gig.

in #life7 years ago

This week has been pretty busy for me not factoring in Valentines. I was invited to speak to Kenyatta University students about trading psychology and risk management. The truth is I had prepared for this event three months ago as it was to happen sometime in December. Yesterday finally came, I loved every bit of it.
DSC_0074.JPG

As for the dress code, I asked a very dear pal of mine what color I should go in. He said red because it signifies power. I don’t like red at all, so I decided to go with maroon, a shade of red. I also did not want people thinking I just came from a Valentines date the previous night, lol. Rewarded myself with a blue heel, I barely go shopping, some occasions call for dressing up though. Loved this look because it was comfortable, simple and decent.
DSC_0064.JPG

The best part was at the very end where I had a chance to interact one on one with the students and talk to them about my business as well as network with potential clients. This event has been one of the first I have had to speak to a very large number of people, over 500. Knowing your content goes a long way in making sure you fight stage fright. Looking forward to such seminars in the near future.
DSC_0139.JPG

Sort:  

You got a boost from @BoosterKE. Kenyan Community Curation Project.

image.png
Support Community Curation Project @boosterke for Steemit Kenya with an SP delegation, Steem or SBD.

Thank you.

Give us some pointers to public speaking.

@mutitum had done a post on that. It really helped.

Amazing @sylviam. That is my girl!

I hadn't been infront of people in three years. Last month I was sharply reminded that it is not easy when I was sweating like *** . However, practice helps a lot. I dig that outfit. And your confidence is showing in the photos.

thank you dear.

Great work friend. The sky is the limit.

That stage flight you get when you finally hold the mic, it slowly disappears right after your few vwords

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43