Morning Routine

in #life6 years ago

Hello Steemit Family,

If you're one of those people who works from home, you might be struggling with having a morning routine. Unlike the conventional jobs where you have to wake up early for commute and be in the office by 8/9:00am, I sometimes find myself working late through the night and that disrupts my waking up time. I like to be out of bed by 6:00am everyday.

I find that having something you have scheduled to do first thing when you wake up really goes a long way to keeping this in check. It could be, going to the gym or a morning run, making breakfast for the people you stay with, meditation, whatever that maybe, it will force you to get out of bed. I have to admit, sometimes, this is a struggle. Image from pixabay

Avoiding distractions such as checking your phone, emails, social media or snoozing your alarm clock while still in bed is something I am trying to adopt. The only way to do this is to make sure your phone is far away from your bed such that if the alarm is connected to your phone, you literally have to step out of the bed to go switch it off.

What are some of your life hack skills that enable you to maintain your morning routine? I'd like to hear this especially from those of you who struggle with sleeping in. Please leave your feedback on the comment section below. Have a great week ahead.

Sort:  

Having something like a work out session or mediatation gives one a reason to get up and start their day, ideally one should map out their morning routines with timings, to see if you are spending too much time on activity that isn't productive and also to find out your patterns e.g do you brush your teeth the shower, or shower then brush ,or brush while you shower.

It can help free up some time for a hobby acivity or a side hustle before work.

For me I keep my phone away from the bedroom to avoid looking at mails, whatsapp or social media in the morning but my tablet is usually close by so its back to square one most times,but its a habit I want to kick.

that makes two of us.

You should try that alarm clocks that runs away. Anyway I have an alarm clock that is a voice reminding me if I don't wake up things will go wrong. Then I have to go to the gym, Since our classes are layered (Aerobics) If you miss one you will not know the steps. That gets me out of the bed pretty fast. Again once the routine sets in you will not struggle.

will do, thanks for the tips.

I'm now genuinely considering buying a roomba in order to tape an alarm clock to it...

Hahahaha, Make sure you share the photos and the video of it. This should be fun in the morning.

Ah these are such helpful tips from work-from-home people like us.

Hope they help dear.

Upvoted and resteemed

thanks Brian.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99