THE LOVE PEDDLER

in #life7 years ago

I do it.
Bit by bit,
I got into it,
But bargained not for it.

Who knew?
All was well.
Wind blew,
There came hell!

Father gave a knockout,
To death’s bucket…
He passed, he won,
And qualified to go beyond.

thelovepeddler.jpg
Mother couldn’t bear,
Took a ticket to go see father.
At the next fight beyond;
Leaving behind their only one.

No kit was willing,
All ran as I came crying.
No kin remembered,
The giver, my father.

My head was bent to bow.
Me of little know-how.
Left for me to drown,
In the tears of my own…

There came the devils,
Friends bound by circumstance,
Showed me the light of society’s evil,
Gave me steps of its dance.

I still sought for a savior,
And prayed for favor,
But none came calling;
Suffice; I decided to go dancing.

This is the forbidden dance,
But no choice afforded me, no chance.
Arrows of guilt, I cannot dodge,
Here I am for those who seek to judge.

Remember not to forget,
That those who judge me,
Were alive during my hell,
And would care not upon my death.
It is not necessary to criticize me,
If it was not necessary to help.

Sort:  

Iike it. very wonerful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67794.46
ETH 2624.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65