THROWBACK TO CAMP, KEBBI STATE

in #life7 years ago

When i saw my call up letter, i was furious, i wept for about 3 days,chia! kebbi state. But since i had no choice i had to go.

The journey to kebbi state was not an easy one, the state was very far from my destination, Osun state. I sat in the bus for over 13 hours, i was so tired of sitting, all my body especially my bombom was really paining me,lol. I chatted till my battery was low, even emptied my power bank, consuming 4000 mah and 5000mah of power respectively in such time frame. It goes to show and tell how long and boring the jorney was.


We had to make a stop over at Niger state, after some time i saw welcome to kebbi, i was very happy oo, but to my suprised there was another three hours to the Kebbi town, i have not seen a single soul, chia where is kebbi ooo,after about four hours inside kebbi,we began to see small small huts, wasted land mass, different water source, i was crying thinking am going to have a terrible stay at kebbi considering what i have seen from the journey so far,eventually we got to our NYSC camp in Dankinjarri, Kebbi State.

The sweetest thing that could ever happen to me was camping in kebbi, i thought it was going to be full mess considering what i had early seen and that i will only have to meet only hausa, but to my surprise i was wrong, different tribes were there.

I had so much fun there except from the sun that is coming straight from hell, lol. The sun was so hot to the extent that you have to drink water every hour. Also the day breaks very early over there, around 7am in the morning, it looks like 2pm with every where hot and dry. After about four days of getting to camp and adapting, my skin colour began to changed from fair to dark (lol)


This was the first picture i took in camp after getting my NYSC wears

IMG_20180325_190715_819.JPG

Finding my shoe size wasnt so easy oo, i had to look for who to exchange with, the normal thing done at the camp, at the camp we were given different size of shoes, they just give you any how. I was lucky though because the shoe given to me was not my size but it wasnt so bad, but i want to look perfect, so i had to look for who to exchange with.

The soldier in kebbi lol are very corrupt, they slept with different ladies, they fit talk spoil ehnnn, if you get big breast, big yansh, just know that you are in big trouble.

I participated in different activities ranging from drama to parade, because i was so good at matching, i was choosen as the 2nd in command in my platoon, lol very funny

That is me in front,with my sub guard commanders also, we were in a competition

PRD (32).JPG

Lol,my nicke name back there was small but mighty, its hard controlling a large of number of people especially when they are taller than you but trust me i did.

After shouting on the top of my voice, we eventually came first,lol, i was so happy my effort was not in vain, we jumped for joy, we were so happy, we were jubilating here.

PRD (127).JPG

The most interesting thing in camp was the carnival period, ohh it was so interesting, there were various fun filled activities, and the funny thing was that all the activities done there was in form of competition

IMG_20171225_153451.jpg

IMG_20180325_200353_876.JPG

IMG_20180325_200413_584.JPG

IMG_20180325_200451_591.JPG

CN (171).JPG

Other activities that took place at camp are the man O war activities,the drama night and the passing out parade

BK (23).JPG

BK (3).JPG

DRL (46).JPG

That was my great experience at kebbi state, had it been the weather was not too harsh and its far from primary location, i would have loved to stay there, the people there were so nice and accomadating, they treat and welcome people well.


Thanks for Reading

Sort:  

Looks like fun.
I like the picture of the Camel, that is exotic and very African!

Heheh. on my first visit to birni kebbi in kebbi state, seeing welcome to kebbi state gave me hopes also..but then It took me 2hrs to get to birni kebbi ,to the mordern market. Lol.
Were you able to take NUNU and MASA

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Ohh,thanks,i will

Corper shaun! Sorry you had to go through such long journey. Good you enjoyed your stay at the end. Beautiful photos you got there @switmag

Awwwwww,thanks a bunch

Corper Shaun!!b

Lol,abi nao

You really enjoyed your stay there, but the day breaking earlier and sun shining at odd time is what I still want to witness myself, people used to say it wella

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68