You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Data on previous engagement...Say what?

in #life7 years ago

Fascinating! I think it's great that you are debunking the "Hollywood myth"that it is so easy to accurately shoot a rifle, especially at long distances. It truly is a very complicated science.

Sort:  

Yeah, it really is. I was completely confused when I started doing it initially. I think, most of the time, people think it's a point and shoot scenario when the reality is that many many things have to come together to make it all happen. That is, of course if one is shooting for accuracy.

It's funny, I was at my club shooting some pistols the other day (competing) and people were missing adult-torso-sized targets at 7 meters all because a clock was timing them. Can you imagine being under real pressure? They'd hit nothing, ever.

The TV shows us how easy shooting is but the reality is far from the Hollywood version.

I write these posts to show people that people with guns are normal people doing a sport, a hobby rather than being a stereotypical gun-toting redneck.

Thanks for your comment @swenger. Much appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68779.72
ETH 3920.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64