You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 📌How to have fantastic memory - Part 1 ... (Original wildlife photographs and thoughts)

in #life7 years ago

what a fascinating way to compartmentalise items into your memory in an efficient way. I was always amazed by my cats ability to wander off for miles and miles and always find a way back.
I've never met a person who truly had a photographic memory and so I still can't quite believe that it exists, but if it was able to be trained, then maybe we could all be mini datacenters one day, wouldn't that be scary..

Sort:  

I once met a person in the holy city of Varanasi in India a few years ago who could recall the family trees of more than 1000 people. He said they have a special way of recording and memorizing family trees. I believe the Tibetian monks have a system of remembering all their scriptures which run into thousands of stanzas by a method known as Cave memory pegs. I used a similar system during my Engineering studies and could remember all my topics from every subject well. I intend to write another post on that. I hope I remember to write it. LOL
Thanks for your visit and support to my blog. It is always a pleasure to see your comment. Thanks friend.

Awesome was that like his occupation?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82