You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The holiday I needed was in my mind

in #life7 years ago

Thank you for this post bridgetbunch, firstly can I say you have stunning images and I have always admired the way you are so creative with how you compose them!

Secondly, I have to applaud you for writing about the reality of that "perfect holiday". It's so true that we can only be disappointed if we expect too much. Thus I really agree that moments should be savoured the way children do. I noticed that as I've grown a little older, time seems to go faster and faster, and instead of feeling like something is so far away, it all feels so quick now and life might be moving too fast.

I'm going to aim to live life the same way as you, and try to savour moments that I enjoy, not letting the busyness of life get in the way.

Thanks so much for this!

Sort:  

Hey @sweetsssj :D Awesome to see you in the commetns section of someone else post. :D I'm fairly new to Steemit from South Africa.

But I have a passion! So much so that Jerry Banfield followed me after a bit of banter on one of his recent posts. I aim to provide content going forward to inspire and uplift the community. If you could follow me i'll put in 300% effort as to not dissapoint you OR jerry :D

I want to help, inspire, uplift and engage with all of the users on Steemit :)

It'd change my world <3

Have the best day :) I wish you all the positivity and happiness!

All the love.

Alain
<3

I hope that you would put in 300% regardless of me or jerry following you. It's not about me or him at the end of the day. It's about the platform as a whole, which neither of us can carry on our shoulders. Least not mine!

The best way to inspire, uplift and engage with Steemit users is to go ahead and do just that! Me following you or not shouldn't stop you from being able to achieve your goal.

That said, I will follow to see if you live up to your promise. Don't disappoint me now!

I can't even believe it :D I will do everything i can to inspire, uplift and add value! You've made my day, week and year! <3 Now to work on my future posts! Thank you @sweetsssj

Hi @sweetsssj - What a gorgeous comment. Thank you. I love photography but the thing I love the most about photography is putting together the final composition. My raw images are vastly different. Composition changes everything - thank you for noticing :) Cheers to savouring our moments and slowing life down.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62311.78
ETH 2418.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67