A week of letting off steem. Full Steem Ahead!蒸了一周的蒸汽,继续蒸吧!

in #life8 years ago

Imgur

It's been a full week since I decided to start my blogging adventure on steemit and I have already found it hard to stay away! I decided to take a visit to one of the biggest and busiest crowd hotspots in Beijing on a Friday night - Sanlitun, and take some pictures to celebrate surviving my first week. Holding up my Steem sign board attracted strange gazes from every angle, however people who come to Sanlitun are amongst the most open minded younger generation of people in China and are the people leading the adoption of everything new and fresh in China. With Steemit being such a good platform with really low entry barrier, many were curious to see what exactly I was advertising as I had my picture taken. Sometimes it felt like I was part of a product placement ad in one of those movies!

Imgur

Of course, i'll be the first to give Steemit any publicity whenever I can, and I can't wait to engage in more activities that'll introduce people to steem and hopefully get them hooked like me!
用了整整一周的steemit,我感觉离不开steemit了。这些图片来自昨天我在北京三里屯的一天,三里屯汇聚了全中国甚至世界各地热爱生活的年轻人,所以我认为他们会很愿意接受新鲜事物,来了解Steemit这么优质的网站。所以我举着牌子在各个人群聚集地,过往的人们都很认真的看我手上的牌子。这就像电影里的插入式广告,我相信有不少路人之后用手机去了解Steemit了,
我之后会发展更多的宣传活动,让更多的人了解并爱上 Steemit。

Imgur

At the beginning, I was struggling with so many aspects of using Steemit, from getting pictures uploaded, to using the right words to express and convey my thoughts. It was all very slow, each post would literally take me many many hours. However, I'm starting to get the hang of things and I'm really glad that Steemit has allowed me to practice my writing. It's a real challenge improving my writing for two languages at the same time but I can already feel more competent after a week. I owe it to you steemit!
这一周我从刚刚开始,手忙脚乱的又找图片又措辞,导致短短一篇文章要花很多时间完成,到现在慢慢的越写越顺,文章的逻辑性越来越强了,感谢Steemit让我在写作上进步。

Imgur

Of course, this week was made great by the tremendous amount of support that all my readers and passer-by's gave to me and all the encouragement passed to me. Even if my posts received few comments or up-votes, I still feel the great deal of fondness you guys have in me. It's so moving! I must thank steemit and everyone on steemit for giving me this conviction to share my life with the rest of you.
在这一周里,我得到了很多人的大力支持,得到了很多鼓励赞赏的话,尽管有时候看到人没有那么多,也没有很多人upvote,但是我看到了你们对我的喜欢,所以我深深的被你感动。感谢Steemit让我做一件事件拥有坚定的信念。

Imgur

To me, Steemit is like a huge library, but an ever changing, ever evolving one with a huge amount of diversity. Within it, it has tens of thousands of people all with different experiences. In just one week, i've been reading a huge amount of articles and posts every single day, and for the most part, I can get a feeling of each author's life and how they live it. Of course, I also read each and every person's comments on my posts, and it is here that I can see the rich diversity in people's background's. Whether it's different beliefs, or just different personalities, on Steemit, they are all interacting in real time and all at the same time. To me, reading Steemit discussion is like reading an evolving story. Thanks to Steemit, my knowledge base is now ever expanding.
Steemit像是千万本组成世界最大的图书馆,而Steemit比图书馆更丰富的是,它里面有千千万万个不同的人生和不同的经历。这一周里,我开始大量阅读各种不同的文章,去感受每个人真实的生活。我甚至会认真读每一篇底下的评论,因为Steemit让千万种不同性格不同信仰的人聚在一起,百家齐放,所以读Steemit的评论也像读故事一样。感谢Steemit让我学到更多的东西,丰富了我的知识库存。

Imgur

Imgur

Imgur

Imgur

The upvote mechanism on Steemit gives the readers an opportunity to reward and support the authors who write content they like. This is as far as I'm aware unprecedented and I'm all for being part of the journey whether it takes a bad turn or good. Every day on Steemit is like being part of a study group, we pick and choose the best things to read and move their priority up and down accordingly.
Steemit的upvote机制给我们每一个读者一个机会去支持和奖赏我们欣赏的文章。这个创意是前所未有的,与Steemit一起的每一天都像在参与所有人一起的读书会,我们有权利把优质的文章顶到最前面,只是当下我们需要积攒我们的steemit power,让我们变得更有权力。

Imgur

Imgur

I have a very positive outlook for Steemit's future, I think it's now very much a part of my life, and I hope that it will grow as I grow, take steps as I take steps. I'm still looking forward to having a native mobile app because that would make blogging and posting much more convenient. Of course, being in China, there are still quite a few annoyances like the load times of the site, and how difficult it is to upload pictures, but I'm sure things will get better as time goes by.
我非常看好Steemit的未来,我觉得陪着Steemit每一天,一起成长,一起进步。期待网站也可以出手机的app,这将让用户用起来更方便。虽然现在在中国用Steemit还是有些不方便,比如加载的特别慢,传图片发文章留言都不太方便,但是我会克服一切困难,因为我相信Steemit的未来会越来越好的。

Imgur

Imgur

Imgur

Sort:  

You deserve the"annually best steemgirl" crown.

Nice post ! hen lihai
I will come in china next month to work on the new Chinese Steemit !
Hope we will be able to meet you with my team ;)

keep the good job

Beautiful pictures. You look amazing hun. :) If I am ever in china we should go out and party the night away while promoting steemit. Sounds like fun!

Thanks darl! You should definitely come visit, we'll definitely party together!

Great post! Looking forward to reading more of your stuff. :)

Thank you, I look forward to writing more and sharing with you guys!

前排占座

多谢小甜心sssj对steem的宣传,大赞

谢谢你的支持啦!

Can I be your friend? I am from Singapore and you can email me at : [email protected]. Btw, I like your spirit all in the name of Steemit.

I like this post :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56998.67
ETH 2405.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28