A visual and literary account of my travels to Nepal. 用文字和图片来记录5年前的尼泊尔之旅。

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Imgur

Imgur

In the eyes of many people, Nepal falls under the magical and mystical category of places. While it isn't on everybody's top places to visit, it does have a reputation of being a closed off self deterministic country with a lagging backwards society. I, like others, inherited this common mis-conception and arrived with low expectations. I didn't think that I would be so captivated by their enduring and rich culture,
neither did I think that a city girl like myself would be reluctant to leave by the time my travels in Nepal came to an end.
在很多人眼中,尼泊尔是一个神奇的国度。它也许不在大部分人旅行的心愿单里面,甚至会觉得他是个相对封闭落后的地方。在我去旅游之前,我大概是有着和你们一样的想法,但是当我来到了尼泊尔,我被它的人文景观和风土人情深深的吸引,到旅行的最后一刻,我竟然有了不愿意离开的想法。

Imgur

Imgur
In April of 2015, Nepal experienced a major earthquake of 8 on the Richter scale. I was devestated to see the immense harm this disaster brought to people and their historical monuments. TV broadcasts showed the destruction to be widespread and the affect effects of this calamity can be felt even to this day. The lucky survivors were left with no where to live as their houses were completely destroyed, others have still yet to recover from the panic and may never go back to the lives they once had. My heart weighed heavily in sorrow on behalf of Nepal, even more so as I could remember very fondly how wonderful their people are.
2015年4月,尼泊尔发生了8级地震,我的心深深的被受到伤害的人们和损坏的历史文物建筑牵动着。看着电视里反复重播灾难后人们恐慌的眼神和那些面貌全无的建筑,看着那些自己曾经去过的地方现在却面貌全非,心中一阵阵的伤感。

Imgur

In August 2011, I travelled to Nepal and brought with me lots of doubts. Doubts such as safety, quality of accomodation and public transport all weighed on my conscience. After arrived, I realised that my worries were greatly over shadowed by feelings that I developed for Nepal. Apart from their local language, English is their most used language, as such, English is everywhere in the city. When I had lunch on my day of arrival, opposite the restaurant was an IELTS school. Clearly they value the importance of English and their education.
2011年8月,我来到了尼泊尔,一开始对这个国家心存一些担心,会不会不安全,会不会吃住的不习惯,会不会交流有障碍?但是到了之后,我却渐渐的对这个国家产生了感情。尼泊尔人除了当地语,英文是他们使用最多的语言,所以在大街小巷除了当地语外,都会有英语的招牌,甚至在一天到达的午餐的餐厅对面,我看见了雅思培训,说明尼泊尔人也是很注重教育的。

Imgur

Imgur

Imgur

This picture was taken near the hotel I stayed at. In the background, you can see the hardworking cows. This was also the day I saw so many pure white cows, one after another. As I got off thee car to enjoy the view, I was approached by a group of Nepal children who ran over to me to greet me. I could tell from the look in their eyes that they were living an uneasy life. I gave them some sweets and snacks which I brought with me from China as well as some drinks. The children were over joyed to receive these from me. In our eyes, these were normal things we enjoyed any time and anywhere we liked, but to these children, eating these sweets and snacks were a rare opportunity which they cherished dearly.
这张图是在我住的酒店附近,图的背景是尼泊尔的牛在辛勤的工作,那天也是我生命中唯一一次看见纯白色的牛。在我下车欣赏风景的时候,一拨尼泊尔的孩子跑过来向我问好,从他们眼中流露出了不安定,我发给他们从中国带去的糖和零食,还有饮料,我从心底深深的感觉到孩子们吃到新鲜零食的喜悦。这样在我们看来再普通不过的生活在他们眼中却成了难以想象的奢望。

Imgur

Imgur
I had the opportunity to eat at a traditional Nepalese restarant during my stay, and in short, it was a unique experience. As I entered their restaurant, I was presented with a local custom of having a 'Tika' applied to my head between my eyebrows. I actually think I looked quite good with it haha! Anyway, this Tika is otherwise known as a Bindi and is a red dot applied to the forehead between the eyebrows. It is not only a religious emblem, but it is also used to ward off evil spirits and give a change of luck from bad to good.
Nepalese food is some what similar to Indian food, Curry occupied the bulk of their dishes. They only different in spices and condiments to their Indian counterparts.
之后在尼泊尔吃了一次尼泊尔口味的晚餐,味道很特别,入乡随俗餐厅的服务生用朱砂点了红点在我脸上,眉心的位置(其实我自己觉得挺好看的,哈哈)这个红点听说是信仰的象征,在最初这个红点是模仿吻痕,后来是消灾避邪,逢凶化吉的象征。尼泊尔的食物和印度类似,咖喱占了他们餐桌的大部分,只是在香料上和印度用料有所不同。

Imgur

Nepals capital is known as Kathmandu and is the worst affected places after the great earthquake. When I arrived in Durbar square, I was really amazed by the bustling lively atmosphere and the huge groups of energetic pigeons. There was a famous temple situated in Maru, Kathmandu called Kasthamandap. It was a very busy place with people everywhere. Even the steps leading up to the temple were full of people sitting on them. A group of cute children occupied the temple's outside area selling Candy floss, this along side the historical monument made the overall scenery very eyecatching. Something very difficult to forget. As the children saw me, they would rush over to me with eagerness asking if I had any Coke to give them. I guess they don't get to drink Coke very often. So, I bought them some Coke. Their looks of happiness was more than enough to make me content.
尼泊尔的首都是加德满都,也是后来地震毁坏最严重的地方。当我来到杜巴广场的时候,我被广场的热闹气氛和成群欢快飞翔的鸽子所吸引。加萨满达庙(Kasthaman dap)外面的阶梯上坐满了当地人,一群可爱的孩子在庙前面卖着粉色的棉花糖,配上那么古典的历史文物,场景别有一番滋味。孩子们看见我就超我跑过来,问我有没有可乐给他们,可能在他们平日的生活里很少能喝到可乐这样的饮料,所以我买了一些可乐送给他们,并看到了他们脸上幸福的笑容。

Imgur

!Imgur

Sadly, the earthquake in 2015 left the temple almost completely destroyed,it is surely a great loss to the cultural heritage embedded in this country. Restoration is expected to take anywhere from 10 to 20 years. We can only share the sorrow of the locals for their loss of a building with such cultural heritage.
在2015年的地震中,照片里的庙和塔全部坍塌了,这样珍贵的世界文化遗产就不复存在了,听说重新修复需要花10到20年时间,这是让人很悲伤的事情。

Imgur

Imgur

As I was walking around the temple plaza, I was asked if I could have a photo taken with a group of young guys. It was kind of random, but made me feel like a little celebrity being approached by fans. They were so enthusiastic to have their picture taken with me. Perhaps it's because they don't see Chinese people very often.
在广场上,我被要求和这些男孩合影,有一种明星般的感觉,他们每一个人都热情地过来和我合影,大概是很少见到中国人。

Imgur

Another time, I was again approached by another guy who wanted a picture taken with me. He was quite funny, he came over to approach me and said to me "I love you". I was so surprised and honestly lost for words. At the time I remember becoming very shy because of his advance. From that point onwards, he followed me any where I went for the rest of the day. Always waving, to say hello and smiling. By the end of the day, as I was getting on a car to go home, he jumped on his friend's motorbike and chased me offering a piece of paper. The piece of paper had his email and name, obviously he wanted to keep in contact. I actually really appreciate his sincerity honesty. He is apparently a musician, but that's all I ever got to know about him after that...
又一次被要求合影,这个男孩很有意思,他主动过来搭讪然后突然用中文说“我爱你”,我好惊讶,突然羞涩的一时语塞,之后我参观到哪他就跟到哪,不停的微笑和招手,最后准备回车上的时候,他突然骑着他朋友的摩托车追来了,递给我一张纸条上面写着email和名字,好可爱好纯朴。他是一个学音乐的男孩这就是我对他了解的全部了。。。

Imgur

In my eyes, Nepal is a cute, simple natured and amiable place. If I ever have another opportunity, I will surely visit again.
我眼中的尼泊尔是一个可爱,质朴,亲切地地方,如果还有机会,我愿意再去一次。


If you enjoyed this travel blog, please take a look at my previous travel blog post linked below.

* Kissing Santorini's Magical Blue Sea. 第一次亲吻圣托里尼的蓝色海面。


Sort:  

Nice article! I dream of voing to Nepal. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks for checking it out ~~ I hope your dream comes true.. Nepal is a dream worth realising!

照片中你和现在的你风格变好多了,都很美,现在更加成熟

谢谢你啦,看原来的照片还是觉得怪怪的,哈哈~~

你是在国内吗,怎么都大半夜的发文章?

我在呀,就是在倒时差~~

五年的时间,变化太大了
那个时候还是邻家美女,现在是性感网红

哈哈,确实是风格有点变化了~~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67130.22
ETH 3466.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73