"It's A Beautiful Missouri Day"

in #life7 years ago (edited)

The title of this post is a phrase I've come to cherish, stemming from something my father says quite often. And why not, it is a beautiful day no matter the weather. Which is very cold today btw :)

Today the seven kids and I are off to Silver Dollar City, this will be my first time taking them to a busy theme park together with one adult; it should prove to be a fun challenge. Season passes are about to expire AND as if I haven't had enough of Christmas..I'm going to torture myself one last time for the kids sake. We're all bundled up and ready to head out. Pictures to come.

Have a great day and Steem On!

Sort:  

7! We only had to keep up with 2, so I feel for you. Sure they can be a ton of fun, but I feel tired just reading your post. I need a nap.
Have been on Steemit only since November so I'm still learning, I think.
Look forward to following your posts.

Following you now.
@ohicklin

Lol @ohicklin Thank you for your sympathy. When these kids first came my biggest worry was, "how does one take a 3,4 and 5 year old to the restroom by themselves???" I've progressed to Silver Dollar City outings. Looking forward to getting the pictures up from our visit! Thank you so much for following!

Congratulations @sweetsarcasm! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59329.11
ETH 2528.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47