Happy Birthday To >>> THIS GUY<<<Love Of My Life!

in #life7 years ago

Tomorrow is my hubby’s birthday, he’ll be a whole 34 years young! I have always had fun planning his birthday surprises and gifts, this year is no exception, in fact, I have organised him one of the best gifts yet, one I know he is going to love! I have also been busy organizing some treats and little surprises to make the day even more fun and special. To top it all off, we have both taken a day’s leave tomorrow – it feels like it’s my birthday too! 

Pre-Celebrations 
 

Since we won’t be at work tomorrow (we work together) the employees at the office prepared some festivities today. First, he was gifted with a shirt with his favorite series characters printed on it (Rick and Morty) and then we all feasted on baguettes from Y-Roll and the most amazing Romany Cream cupcakes that were made by our marketing lady, Toni (@what-did-she-say)! 

My preparations 
 

For the past week, I have been buying all the supplies I need and organizing the fine details to make tomorrow a super special day for my guy, who really deserves it. I started with his gifts: 

  1. His favorite cologne (Essence by David Beckham) – OK, it’s actually may favorite! 
  2. And…DRUM-ROLL please...

 Tickets to go and see one of his most inspirational musicians CAT STEVENS 

– who has finally decided to make an appearance here in South Africa!

I just know this gift will make my hubby’s day! 

My two-year-old son helped me decorate the envelope that has the tickets in them and we wrote a short birthday letter on it instead of buying a birthday car (since they are so ridiculously expensive)! 

Then my kid and I got to baking some cupcakes, which we will light with a candle tomorrow morning and sing happy birthday to him – we’ll spoil ourselves to a “sweet” breakfast! I decided on chocolate cupcakes with a caramel topping, my son chose the sprinkles. They came out well and taste delicious (I hope that they actually last until morning)! I then spent the next hour cleaning up, the worst part of baking! 

Plans for tomorrow
 

My son and I will wake hubby up with his gifts, cupcakes and tea in bed. Then I’ll let him sleep in while I take kiddo to school. We will watch a movie in bed and slowly get started with the day. I have made a brunch reservation at one of his favorite restaurants. Then we will fetch or son from play group and head off to the beach for some family fun. We will get some take-aways for dinner and just spend the night relaxing while watching his favorite series.  

We have a celebration braai (BBQ) planned for Friday evening where our friends will come over to celebrate with us. I think I am looking forward to the day more than my husband is! 

There are two great days in a person's life - the day we are born and the day we discover why. - William Barclay  

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Much love - @sweetpea

(bringing you original content)

Sort:  

Happy Birthday to your hubby and I hope that your husband doesn't have a steemit account yet, he shouldn't know the plans you have to celebrate his birthday!

Ha ha nope, I don't think he would even know how to work Steemit, plus, he is already fast asleep! :) Thanks for the wishes!

Best wishes to all your family.

Good holiday program. I see that You are all well thought out and planned. The birthday of a loved one is a great event. And I see that the holiday chores are enjoyable. I wish You a safe and fun day for Your family.

Thanks, so kind of you!

Wow, what a great birthday you've planned! Your hubby is one lucky guy. :-)

Congratulations!!


As a Team South Africa member, and due to the high quality of your post, you have been chosen to receive a well-deserved upvote from @mzansi 🇿🇦

Keep up the great work!! 😁

logo

To receive upvotes from me on all your posts, please consider delegating SP to me as per this post.

I love this! They're thoughtful and original, especially the homemade cupcakes. Have fun and I know hubby will adore you for this!

Have fun and am totally green with envy of your tickets for Cat Stevens an all time favourite @sweetpea Love that the cupcakes have caramel topping another all time favourite.... yummy.

Ahhh, sounds awesome!!! Great wifey you are!! Hubby will be very pleased by the sound of it :):) Oh wait, you guys are probably having a jol as I'm typing. And the ultimate... Friday braaiday!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46