THE AGONY OF WOMEN (RESPECT WOMEN)

in #life6 years ago

I get into an argument with a man, he slaps me, I feel the pain, my eyes turn red, my cheek burns like fury, i cry, i wail, i cringe in pain and sought for rescue. I saw the crowd ( men and women gathering), a sense of hope springs forth, justice will finally appear unscathed. I explain myself, the best way i could, in words so clear like crystals, he was obviously wrong yet they told me I provoked him. I should have been quiet, I should have been patient. I should apologize to him, don't I know he's a man?

image
[Photo-by-me]

I get into an argument with a man which led to an assault, I slap him, they tell me I have no respect, no home training. I should have been quiet, I should have been patient. I should apologize to him, Because I am a woman, I don't have a right to be angry. So, the degree of my innocence is directly proportional to the degree of my silence in the face of oppression and brutality..... I should always and forever remain at the receiving end because of my sex.

Because I am a woman, my husband cheats on me, I am told to tolerate it to save my marriage. The barbaric and stupid excuse is that ''it is in their nature to cheat, I should slim down, dress better, cook better, pray harder and be more pleasant to him". I cheat, and I am called a whore, I have committed an abomination, I have no right to look elsewhere for the love and emotional support I lack at home, I am an irresponsible mother. Even when he starves me sexually, emotionally, physically, I should never ever look elsewhere for rescue nor find love, peace and comfort in the arms of another man.

So I am sent packing, from the home we both built, with all my earthly possessions stuffed into a tiny box on my head. I am henceforth forbidden from seeing my two older children, I'm lucky to be allowed to go with my little one still suckling on my left breast. Three years later, the little one is tagged a bastard. Now, my new name is "after-three", because I am a woman.

He misbehaves, I caution him, I correct him in love...he purposely repeats the same thing i corrected him over and over again. I get frustrated and kept correcting. I'm advised to stop nagging. Nagging him will chase him into the arms of another woman who may swallow all her resentments and will never nag. I wallow in silent, I suppress my anger and swallow my Bunch of corrections. I allow him to misbehave, I accommodate more misbehavior and try to ooverlook his most misbehavior because I'm a woman.

He is 28 and runs a company. He's tagged wonderful, hardworking, focused, career oriented, successful at a very young age. I am 28 and I run a company " Hmmmm, she is not even married, unserious, can not order her priorities right, a hustler, loves money, let her go and get a husband oh" And I wonder if being successful has anything to do with a person's gender.
image
Credit

Because I am a woman, I am not allowed to have wits, to be logical and exude confidence or be a prodigy, I cannot be financially buoyant, professionally successful or be treated with respect without a man beside me. I cannot write and say my mind without being told....you're writing too much, mind what you write, you know you're a woman, men will misunderstand you and think you are wild. Don't write about everything you see, don't get deep in your narrative. Men will misunderstand you.

A man looses his wife to death and remarries a year after(not all men act this way especially those that deeply love their wives) he did the right thing, he's being praised and congratulated for moving on, after all life is for the living. A woman looses her husband to death and remarries after 4yrs, "ahhh! so early? Are u sure she wasn't sleeping with that man even when her husband was alive? That was why she killed her husband. She's a witch! " Because she's a woman.

Because I am a woman, this post will be considered controversial, and everyone will try to correct me. But don't forget, that I am a woman and it does not make me less human!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44