LIFE IS WHAT WE MAKE OF IT WE GAIN STRENGTH FROM THE STRUGGLES WE'VE WON AND WISDOM FROM OUR EXPERIENCES #affirmation

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I lay awake sometimes
Scared to close my eyes
And I wonder where I left myself
And lost the will to fight

And the night melts into morning
Still it's cold beneath the sun
'Cause the fire in me is languishing
And I'm too frozen to run
And every once in a while

There's a distant glimmer of hope
I find somewhere deep inside
Someone strong still resides
And I know he's gonna be fine in time
'Cause, you see
I've got a lot to dream
There's more than this for me
An angel lands with broken wings
He warms me with his eyes
And the ice that's sheathed around my heart
Unravels as he smiles
See I grew up locked in sorrow
So I learn to block the pain
But I won't give up tomorrow
'Cause I've come to life again

I've got to notice as you grow older, you adapt to life. You stop expecting too much, worrying about mundane things like the meaning and purpose of life and death and apocryphal phantoms 😂

You reconcile yourself with the brutality of life. In that moment, you become a bit more focused, calmer...
perhaps happier. I think that's the climax of adulthood.

Some people reach that climax at a much younger age, while others take forever. So, is my life perfect? Far from it😂 I feel caged, I can't travel when and where I want, I get broke, I am single and much more...

image ft

But I am reconciling myself with the fact that's all part of life. You appreciate it only when it has broken you into bits. So, I am getting happier with time, calmer, more focused, not worried about spirits and demons and heaven and hell. I am reaching that climax!

Sort:  

welcome

Nice writing :) i would follow you
keep going ^^ !

That was deep! Na you try pass..

You sure are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69626.36
ETH 3667.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82