Tales of motherhood (part 2)

in #life6 years ago

Tales of motherhood continua....

If you haven't caught up with the previous post on how i got to discover the superhuman part of me.. grins. Here is the post, do catch up.
IMG_3572.JPG

So after seeing how my son appreciated his naira notes from tooth fairy and how each day he gets back from school. He opens his locker to search for those notes if they are intact. It was indeed funny but admirable. Few weeks after we noticed a second wiggling tooth, I was surprised it was quick but excited to see my son cherish those moments, the whole tooth falling process was something else as he kept on checking the mirror to look at a Crooked tooth. Finally, it fell and the relieve was something else, I don't know if you could remember how uncomfortable it was loosing baby teeth especially when the tooth is at the point of falling. The relieve was indeed unimaginable.

That night Alvin told me that tooth fairy will give him six thousand naira, well how did he know of this figure? I am always used to saying this number, I'm actually hooked with that round figure even when it's money. I could go to bank to withdraw a different amount but once I get there I withdraw six thousand instead. Lol, funny right? I hope you get the logic, well it's a story for another day. I think I kinda passed it on to my son unconsciously, once he sees (One thousand naira notes in two or three he automatically says it's six thousand).
IMG_3574.JPG

Back to the story, he said that he wants tooth fairy to give him six thousand so he could buy a particular toy he once pointed for me to buy when we were at a grocery shop, and I told him it was six thousand. Lol (That is like 5sbd to naira) with the current sbd rate. However I wasn't loaded with cash so I opted for 100naira note( Equivalent to at least 99cents or there about). I woke up as usual and put the hundred naira note and hoped he could cherish it like he did the other time. He woke up and saw that his tooth was replaced with the naira note. Omg he was jumping but saw it was just a single nite, not utterly disappointed tho.

IMG_3570.JPG

My experience during this and being a tooth fairy, kids appreciate little things no matter how little, they would forever cherish it. Now my question is this, is there a step how baby teeth are lost? My son's own is quite different from other kids or I could be wrong. At first I do see kids loose the first two lower incisors and the next would be the upper ones. My son's own is, he lost two lower incisors and now the two lower canine are gone. I am a bit confused and I'd loved to know.

Did you enjoy my topic today? Kindly comment below. Thanks.

Sort:  

Your Boy is super cute. Like Mother Like Son. #wink

One thousand naira notes in two or three he automatically says it's six thousand

Lol. Hhahah. This is a 6000 naira worth of story. Lol. Hmmm, how about 6000 sbd. Thats sound right.

Super cute mum and son. All these amount u'r calling shld just turn into SBD and enter my wallet naaaa... Chai.. There is God oooo... Hahahahahaha

This is a nice read. Alvin is such a cute kid and you are such a lucky mother to have a son who appreciates little things. That's a good upbringing you are giving to him. Nice one.

Lol, this one dearest Alvin has almost lost all his lower teeth, let the six thousand Naira do the trick o

The 2 lower center incisors are usually the first to go between the age of 6 to 8. Then the upper ones follower before others. These days, I noticed that kids loose their first tooth as early as 4 or 5 years old. Children whose baby teeth erupted early usually lose them before late teethers. I don't think it is unusual though for him to change a different set from the regular pattern because some babies do not grow teeth in the usual pattern. You may want to see a pediatric dentist to confirm.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67095.54
ETH 3462.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71