Don't tell me we're equal

in #life6 years ago

29792442_1240565639410127_4661748346208124928_n.jpg

Don't tell me how equal we are. You've been raised to believe one day I'll come around and pay a fee and take you home. And until i come around, you live and agree with them that you are nothing without me. Don't tell me how equal we are, when all my life have been raised to talk, act and walk like a man. Who is a man here? One whose voice thunders fears, one whose voice makes you bow, whose voice makes you fix meal, wash plates and put the children to bed. Don't tell me we are equal when I'm not allowed to cry, so all I do is bottle up emotions till this heart breaks. Someday, he will come around and pay your fee but me, who will pay a fee for me? No one will come around and do the same for me. Don't tell me how we are equal when I am broke if I can't give you what you ask but you're stupid for being with a man who lacks what you have. If ever we were given the same opportunity to grow then I'll say we are equal but even at that, biologically we are not. It's either I'm stronger than you or you incur and bear more pains than I do. I won't wanna remind you of what the society expects of you. Look at it this way, a woman is supposed to do this and a man is supposed to think this. It's all stuffed up in one box. You're trained to grow up and be good enough for me. I wasn't trained that way most of the time. I was raised to be feared, respected and provide for you. If you were raised the same, I'll agree that we are equal. It's such a shame that I can have, do or sleep with whoever I want but you can't. You can't because I paid a price for you. So, that means I bought you! If I bought a dog today, it will do as I say. I will feed it and provide for it. That is what is expected of me. As long as I do just that, the dog listens to me and keep me safe from attack. Too bad, you must be ready for me whenever I want. Consent before sex isn't applied here because I paid for you. Someday, I hope you understand why for a lot of factors we are not equal. A group on facebook and divided in real life. So much talking only makes you fall faster. You're the beginning of mankind but you've been relegated, neglected and raised to be a house keeper, a sperm mail box, a child warehouse and anything the society expects of you. What you need is beyond an angry mob of wankers, you need to learn your lessons and learn to raise your sons properly. People say you're all scared of progress and falling short of accountability. All the Holy Books and their Gods says you come only below me. Life is a wheel and where is spins is where you find yourself. I hate how you are treated but if we were raised the same and given equal opportunities, just maybe I'll say it will be evident who is more and more greater. If you really hate this, you can save it for later. This is one bitterness I won't discuss with you. If you learn to do more than talk then you'll realize that you come really above me. We are not equal and never would be. Each private school has a tuition fee they charge for sharing knowledge, I will love to be paid dutily to share this truth with you.

Sort:  

Reply to this comment if you want me to resteem your last blog post to my 32,500+ followers. Then go to my Comments and reply to any of my comments on other steemians blog posts whenever you make a new blog post if you want to resteem it. @a-0-0

Congratulations @sweeney11! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @sweeney11! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51