You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Impostor Syndrome is real. Oh, the irony!

in #life7 years ago

I admire your courage in posting this. I've felt this for years with my career in IT security. I work with and meet a lot of smart folks in my field. So I always feel like the dumbest guy in the room. But I try to remind myself of the years of self study and grind that I put in to get where I am. I guess that impostor syndrome can be a healthy fear if it keeps you striving for improvement, regardless of what anyone else thinks. Just one opinion here, but i think you're doing good, well intentioned work.

Sort:  

I'm like trying to build up my career in IT security , and i kinda feel like the same too. My friends think I'm good it , but only i know I'm as dumb as they are and I'm just more good at googling . I'm gonna take CEH exam. I hope that can help me start my career somehow .

I mean, if you are the smartest in the room that's not great either :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58522.85
ETH 2614.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43