Education – How to waste children youth

in #life7 years ago (edited)

When you were at school, have you ever wondered whether you will ever use the knowledge you learned at school?
Have you ever used linear equations, quadratic equations?
Have you ever needed those chemical formulas?
Have you ever needed to know when and where was born William Shakespear, who was his wife and names of his children?
Have you ever needed to know how many kinds of reptiles exist?
...and I can go on and on...

I think that as long as your profession is not a mathematician, book writer or some scientist, then you have never needed to use these information.


I am mad at our educational system and it can be either Czech, English or German educational system, it doesn't matter. My teachers wasted majority of my youth by teaching me useless information. They forced me to sit straight behind my desk, write down everything they told me and remember it. I remember that couple times at school I asked my Math teacher, why are we learning those equations, because I will never use it in my adult life. The teachers never gave any relevant answer, they either yelled at me for questioning the “perfect” educational system and in some cases they gave me sume punishement for even asking.

Schools and our educational systems were created to produce obedient slaves, who will listen to everything their superior tells them and will blindly fulfill any task. It all started with the governemnts, which created the educational systems. They don't like people with critical thinking, they don't like inventors, they don't like people thinking outside of the box.

Please, people, wake up! Start educating yourself on your own.
STOP WATCHING television!
START READING books!
START WATCHING selected videos, useful videos!

I never learned at school HOW TO MAKE MONEY!

I also never learned about taxes, bank loans, interpersonal communication, sexual life, paying bills, choosing the right food, healthy lifestyle, business, investing... I had to learn all these things on my own after I left school or from my parents. I spent 13 years (9 in primary school and 4 in high school) learning useless stuff. Just couple years after I left school, I realized that I actually need to learn something useful and I started reading books on personal growth, watching videos of my interests and attended seminars of successful people. And I haven't stopped yet, I still need to learn lot of things, so I keep learning.

Please, if you stopped learning after you left school, continue in your sel-education now! Read a book on personal growth, watch a video, attend a seminar. Don't get breinwashed! Don't become just another “sheeple”. If you have children, pay attention to what they are learning at school, give them more attention, teach them about paying rent/bills, teach them about banks and how loans work. 

I was so surprised when I studied at the US university that young/19yo students are borrowing money from banks. They just started at the university and they already know that they will have to pay it back for the rest of their life. Please teach your children about this, borrowing money is the way to hell! It's completely unnecessary, the US universities are OVERPRICED!

Source: pixabay.com

So, please keep learning on your own, EDUCATE yourself, EDUCATE your children, OPEN your eyes!


Sort:  

I ask myself this all the time. Why do school teach us useless information when I won't need it in my life. Even the first 2 years of university were repeats of high school. I like learning. Sometimes youtube does a better job at explaining than school.

Thanks for your opinion @xredsoulless

I learned many things on youtube, it is very useful tool, if one is not watching music video clips on it.. :P We need to change the educational system completely, I have decided to choose school for my children very wisely or even homeschool them..

I'm also very much into education. I've talked to some teacher at the Montesori school and went there and talked with the kids even one older that was already at college and she was saying it really made a big difference in her life and the teacher told me really touching stories of how the kids help each other and work together instead of being mean or something like that. Very cool. Also check this book if you are a fan of alternative education https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Summerhill_(book) .

Thank you @silverlining123
I am interested in The Education, actuall learning... I am not sure where was it, I think Denmark, but I am not sure, but in some country like this, they completely removed classes at primary school and offered student various types of activities, each child can choose what he/she wants to learn/do... I think it was a documentary and some children were climbing a tree, others were drawing, singing, learning math etc...

I have come to the conclusion that there is an agenda to dumb down the kids. Why do we have common core? Did we teach children to solve problems or just to memorize so call facts? No debate on the facts? In California you have to inject your kids with heavy metals that are known neurotoxins. What no debate? You can't even sue the pharmaceuticals directly? Why is the government protecting the pharmaceuticals? Did the politician sell their souls? Who would do such a thing to the children?

Yes @david777111 I agree with you. Last couple of weeks, I have been watching and reading about illuminati, MK-ultra, bunch of videos from Anonymous etc... It all started when I found out that the princess Diana had a birthday and I started doing research about her and several days later I have been watching videos about Hilary Clinton, Rotschilds etc... Crazy stuff happening in the world and I think many of those things might be actually truth (for my own sake I hope not)... Followed you because we share common topics ;)

Thank you @suzzane. I'm following you also. If Hillary Clinton would have become president then we would have had the modern day Jezebel in the White House. When Trump won we have had more pedogate rings of people arrested. Obama hardly had any pedogate type arrests. Obama and Hillary are part of the pedogate activities. They are cause it is part of the satanic agenda. Have you studied the pedogate or what they called the pizzagate things with Podesta? Very sick stuff. Youtube started taking down those videos exposing people into the pedogate activities and suspending youtube accounts of them putting up these videos. Well when they do things like that, then I start to think it is all very true. I think the only way we can get rid of some of these deep state people is to get them for their pedogate activities.

Yes, I found out about the Pizzagate as well. Last couple of week my head is like an air balloon, I have seen so many videos and did really large online research. But now I hope that most of it is not truth, because if it is, we are all fucked! :( I support Anonymous and plan on sharing some of their videos here..;)

Hey buddy! Amazing content! :)
followed, upvoted! :)

Thank you, followed as well! ;)

es una terible verdad nos acondicionan para trabajar y consumir obedecer desde la infancia las religiones los profesores ytodo el sistema nos dicta obedese no cuestiones es malo o es pecado o eres un antisocial

Thank you for opinion @jaguarias433371, however I don't speak Spanish, but translated your comment via translator..;)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Suzzane from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63605.39
ETH 3470.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52