We're in - New home, new year, new....

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemians
I've been away a long 3 and a bit months to allow me to move house and get it sorted without too many other distractions. I couldn't have functioned as a painter or writer even if I wanted to - the house was like a building site for a month longer than anticipated and even now I haven't opened all of the boxes I'd packed prior. To add to that my mum took a turn for the worst and sadly died Christmas Eve so added to the lack of time and enthusiasm I had for PC work.

I'm back intermittently now though and aim to do more as my life settles back into a good routine. Mainly you'll see artwork posts but here's my journey home.

May 2017 sold old house - delays in paperwork - buyers went on holiday for a month - more paperwork issues - pulled out of purchase of first choice house - found another - start again - went smoothly - moved 2nd October 2017

THEN

Had central heating ripped out and replaced - boiler repair and refit - kitchen tap poured water anywhere but the right place when turned on - replaced - outside lighting flickering and fusing - replaced - inside lighting was poor, sockets almost non-existent - renewed, replaced, inserted as needed - front pathway/drive grass area ripped up and drive reinstated with gravel and new drop kerb for access - bathroom awful - ripped out - re-tiled and replacement suite installed - ceilings severely disintegrating Artex - re-plastered - kitchen inbuilt cooker, hob, freezer gross - ripped out and installed new - flooring just bitumen so purchase new laminate and sourced a floor layer - floor layer let us down - sourced new - 2nd same as first - third time lucky - floors down by 22nd December - Fully painted and decorated.

THEN

Christmas

Here's a few snaps of 'before and after' taking this old sagging caterpillar and making it into our own special butterfly.

drive1.jpg
drive2.jpg
hall1.jpg
hall2.jpg
kit1.jpg
kit2.jpg
guest1.jpg
guest2.jpg
bed2.jpg

and what is now my favourite bit as it was before
bath1.jpg
bath3.jpg

then
bath4.jpg

And finally a little video of it all done - well almost :)

Oh and by the way - Artwork, for sale or to request commissions
catch me on Steemit or #annieskeats1 on Twitter

also
https://suzan-roberts-skeats.pixels.com
https://www.redbubble.com/people/suzanrs
https://fineartamerica.com/suzan-roberts-skeats
https://www.zazzle.ca/suzanrs
@suzanrs1 on Instagram

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58