A Little Too Much

in #life6 years ago

These days I run away from feeling. Anything. Because I tend to over do it. Over love, over care, over not-care...If we measured our beings on a scale, I'd be a little too much. A little over the top, like an overflow. It's kinda like having a life that takes on the properties of a sponge, soaking things up, even stuff I have no business taking in, so much so that it becomes almost impossible to simply just live. But I try. I try.

So lately I've been trying to shrink myself, thinking that if I shed myself a bit here, and there, and just a little bit more, I'd become normal, cut to size. Enough to not be overwhelming to everyone else.

On some days, this is fine. Things do not get to me as much. But on others, it's terribly difficult, because normal is relative and I find that feeling nothing is just as profound as feeling everything.

Sort:  

And this kinda got me.😪
Like you're talking about me here...

Kill all the normies! That is a book you might enjoy reading... Experience is unique! Some people are crazy volatile, others are stable as a robot, I say enjoy yourself everytime you can... Good posting! ;)

Yeah...
Thanks, I'd check it out

the definition of normal is a lie.
shrinking yourself into the normal is an insult to your being
the you in you is as normal as it can be

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81