Redecorating My Apartment - Buying Second-hand Furniture

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I don’t like to waste stuff, so this week I sold my old sofa and some chairs online. But I also bought some used furniture that goes with my new style. For 60 USD I got two lamps and a chair! The chair was actually free!

E9C00D76-9CF0-4CDE-AF52-D9CD068E5CC1.jpeg

A super cool cognac colored recliner and stool. I love this! And I got it for free!

099EDFAE-D90E-4D85-8D48-3217012DB2AA.jpeg

This wooden lamp was 30 bucks and I cant wait to hang it in my newly painted grey kitchen!

151CE248-1AE7-4B9D-B48E-2B00BDACB947.jpeg

BC48AA4B-4AF4-4244-BA43-E1CCF87855AC.jpeg

I also bought this retro brass floor lamp!

Oh, and I almost forgot. Earlier this week I Aldo bought these awesome chairs on the same website.

B4A23A76-A66A-4E6D-9121-F4FDCE8B3867.jpeg

I love recycling, reuse and anything environment-friendly! The people that sold it to me on the Norwegian equivalent to Craigslist were super happy to see their stuff find a new home.

What’s your best second-hand purchase?

Susanne

Sort:  

It is good to see others that also go online to buy second hand.
I am filling up my cabin in the same way as you have done to your apartment @Susanne and I must sy that those lamps look great :)

Starting to come together nicely! My best second-hand purchase is no doubt my desk where I'm sitting right now. A huge handmade wooden desk 3 by 1 meter with drawers. I put some wheels under the legs it so it's raised a bit more. I would make a picture but it's a mess :)

Thank you! Sounds like an amazing desk! My dad is a cabinet maker and he has made some pretty cool things. I really respect that trade and love anything handmade. You should clean your desk and post it soon. Spring cleaning?

Got almost the same chair here :)

Its a Legend :)

WOW ..i like it..so much...

Thank you!

Thanks for showing us how nice you have arranged your furniture in your apartment @Susanne
I also have a Stressless bought second hand. I like its ability to change my sitting position. That helps me to rest. Especially picture number three show the tasteful decoration of your room. I also like the furniture and how you​ have arranged​ your kitchen.

Best regards
@Siggjo

Apart from my dining room table and rug, all the furniture in my house is second hand. You have to be lucky, but most of the time you can buy everything you like secondhand! I also sold a lot of stuff through facebook when I last moved to a smaller place, you'll be amazed. Something you give zero value is worth something to others. It's a great concept because it makes both parties happy!

Love the chair, great catch!

I like your taste of furniture. Nice inspiration for my own home

WTF those chairs are so expensive and you got it for free! And with the thing to lie down your legs!!!! Woooowowowow.
I'm kind of jealous.

I love your new furniture, new to you anyway. I think it all looks great.

Here is a sofa that we bought off of craigslist. It is super comfy. It has a scratch or two, but I sit on the scratch, so why do I care? IMG_20180403_122209.jpg

It looks net and comfortable

Nice Gringa! My living room 10 years ago in Orlando FL. Yes that's stadium seating! lol All bought used. I had a lot of friends while living there needed a second floor for more sofas! lol

You killed it on a budget!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50