Redecorating Can Start - My Flat Built in 1840

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Tomorrow I’ll start painting my apartment and I can’t wait. I’m lucky enough to have the kindest dad in the world, so he’ll be here to help me. I also engaged an interior architect that will help me and make sure it all looks stylish in the end. She came over yesterday and told me about her plans for my flat.

9E1794F5-B193-444C-9E18-E2F04A56B7A1.jpeg

My living room will be painted grey.

And the dining room is probably going to be the coolest part of this project. The roof, the window and the walls are being painted in a blue color. There will be velvet curtains on the entire wall with the window and a huge mirror on the wall behind the table.

237F2C46-3F7F-49AD-A60C-DFBE18B62B37.jpeg

Say hello to my new bed! This room will be painted green!

B6084212-E054-4E85-8A4E-8828038E9440.jpeg

The kitchen floor will be painted, the top cabinets removed and all of it will be painted in a grey color.
The interior architect also advised me to change the handles on the doors and drawers. That’s a small and cheap thing to change, but it will change the look of the entire kitchen.

C43CFB1C-841D-4257-B10A-7A4DEBA2D507.jpeg

She also told me to keep these chairs that I was going to throw out, and redo them with velvet! Yay - helping the environment!

BC69B3B6-5868-4179-BF62-53FAF3715C70.jpeg

I’m so excited and I will for sure update you guys with some pictures during the process.

Susanne

Sort:  

Ahan nice writing .u r skillful
@susanne

Please dont mind and have alook on my work too

@susanne, you have got it all figured out and that's cool.
Your sitting room is quite big, are you saying you've got only one bedroom?

Any plan for where your pet will be staying as there was no mention of your pet.

Looking forward to your pictures tomorrow. Have fun dear

Loading...

Nice apartment friend

very good...

It looks great. Some paint brands have applications. With them you can think again. You can be more certain. But it's a delightful lady. I can not wait to see the end result. I also noticed that you followed me. This made me very happy. Thank you very much for your support. I will make this share upvoted and resteemed.

Congrats on your renovation

It's so beautiful

It looks really nice already, and you forgot to mention those beautiful (knotty pine?) floors!!! Best of luck with your redecorating endeavors.

Excited to see~^^

You seem to be an artistic person. So what colors you would be painting?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55117.74
ETH 2310.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31