You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Crap I Put Up with Because I’m a Girl in IT

in #life8 years ago

I totally agree with many of your arguments here actually. And it doesn't ruin my life, it's just annoying. But do you think it's okay for the guy I was helping to say "I'm not sure you can fix this, being a girl and all?"

Sort:  

Oh I know it's not ruining your life... You'd have switched careers if it was. What I'm saying is don't even let it annoy you. Im saying learn to embrace it. Love it. I've always done my best when someone or many believed I couldn't. Use others' doubt as fuel for your own internal fire. That's really all you can do with it anyway... Or let it annoy you

He might not have shown it, but you might have just changed his life :-D Good work!

For me its not okay, she was under estimating you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65845.60
ETH 3304.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69