Progress in Redecorating My Crib

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Painting is really boring, But I love that you can see progress really quickly.
Yesterday was all about painting my dining room blue. The color is called «blåis» which basically means blue ice.

22F96AA9-C876-4F59-90F0-05517F7BA269.jpeg

8CA8C1D1-C602-4C00-AA50-F1C0B77EE7C8.jpeg

The light is pretty awful, but you get an idea.

The interior architect told me to paint the windows too. I was sceptical, but it looks pretty neat.

A8A374B8-487B-4BB1-9E1A-338878235D6A.jpeg

I also painted my brick wall!

035B38A8-1E4F-4B24-AA6B-28AA46D8E306.jpeg

The before pictures:

C49880BF-F29F-492A-A776-EE10AAD9C745.jpeg

3A13D725-5558-49CE-BCF5-5B16E421E0D8.jpeg

Now: second coat of paint. Zzzzzzzzzz!!

Susanne

Sort:  

Looking really good , it looks a bit grey but I do see a hint of blue ! Keep up the great work , your doing an awesome job .I love the spot where you do all your blogging on Steemit lol! I hate painting , unless the place is empty then its a bit easier , apparently im good at it , I just dont like doing it Lol! thanks for sharing , and thanks so much @susanne for supporting my #popcontest ! its much appreciated to keep spreading positive vibes on Steemit ! 😀👍👍👍💕💙

Hello Beautiful Friend, how are you doing ??☺💐💐💐

Blue ice, seems like the color of the ocean. It's lovely to senerade yourself with such exquisite color.

Blue is a peaceful color. It lowers blood pressure, slows heart rate and respiratory system. So, it can be an ideal color for your bathrooms and bedrooms. Red is a color that raises the energy and dynamism of your rooms. It is ideal for use in the living room and food room. Because it contributes to the coexistence of people and communication. I do not think we should have misunderstood because of the color of green nature. The eyes are good and they are resting. It also has a refreshing and relaxing effect. Neutral colors are black, gray, white and brown. Black represents power, and your room gives depth. White represents purity and will benefit from this by creating a clean background for other colors.
They may contribute to their plans. We must use the right color in the right place. I painted a black color on one of my rooms. I was pessimistic about the day. Soon we soon corrected this problem. :)

Stor jobb du har gjort! Ser ut som en veldig fin farge da, selv om det er litt vanskelig å se helt hvordan den er. Litt uvant å male vinduskarmene i sammen farge, men ser jo kult ut! Lykke til med neste strøk! :)

I love how it turned out! Painting pretty paintings relaxes me... But you're right. Painting walls can be boring. Unless you play music and turn it into a paint dance party!

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @resteemy and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @resteemy here.

really you are a such brilliant . thank's for post

It's great, that you do the repairs in the apartment yourself! I think, it's so cozy, and you're putting yourself in this process. )

Your imagination and creativity in painting is very high even though it is a loving job .. all I can say is your painting is very riveting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64296.25
ETH 3182.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55