Making Progress in Redecorating My Apartment

in #life7 years ago

Even though I’ve only spent a couple of nights in my own home this month, due to traveling, I’ve made some progress in my flat.

D45B8E33-79E9-4E21-AA9E-ACAE43BF7DDC.jpeg
There’s a new rug in place in my new dining room!
This used to be a spare bedroom, but I removed the cabinets and the doors. I also painted is dark blue

9D573AF1-B20F-45E1-A493-408264DB5317.jpeg
I removed the top cabinets in my kitchen, painted the wall and tiles grey, and made a shelf where the tiles ended. I also painted that the same color as the wall.
I’m not going to keep that many items on the shelf, I’m just trying to figure out what looks nice on it

33FCC444-355A-47C0-AA5D-E3D6D5DEBA06.jpeg
I painted this table the same darker shade of grey that I used in the kitchen. I think it works well with the light grey I’m painting in the living room

4FA4CECB-0D7B-44AC-85EC-288879834AA0.jpeg
The hallway is also painted light grey, but I painted the door with the same dark grey paint. I really like that effect

As you can see, it’s slow progress, but I’m one step closer to the goal. And that is to renew all five rooms. I think I am done with almost two. Haha!

Wish me luck!

Susanne

Sort:  

Really love the blu and grey color in the dining room and the hallway @Susanne.
I have a softspot for that kind of color, so I think you have done a great job with redecorating your apartment.

I’m glad to hear that you like it. I am so happy with the results. Thank you for the feedback.

There is nothing refreshing as a renovated and rejuvenerated house. I love you for being so industrous. Look how beautiful and elegant you have made the place @susanne. Congrats

Dark blue and grey is such a winning combination! By the way, did you move the yellow painting or has the dining table been relocated?

I especially like the color combination in the hallway and the kitchen @Susanne. Your apartment looks refreshed and nice. Congratulation with the nice result of your work.

Thank you. I like it too. It’s kind of boring to paint, but I like seeing the progress. Thanks for reading.

Its looking fantastis @susanne ! I really love the color choices especially on the door ! I now have some great ideas for when i build my small house on my country property one of these days lol ! I need the price of steem to go back up and stay up so i can retire early hahaha ! Thanks for sharing ! Upped and resteemed ! 💕✌👍
I just started a Auto Voter and added you to it since i started back to work with limited internet , i dont want to miss my favorite steemians ! Steem On my friend !👍👍👍

glad to be able to read your post today and after I browse your life and I see you are a great person with all kinds of activities that you do with which I am amazed to you that you are a journalist and this is a very regular job in my opinion. and in your post this also sees a very nice place to live. hopefully I can meet you sometime. I am currently in Indonesia.

I love the colours you choose, they are all mild. But what other stuff do you plan to put on the table ? You can make a good design with some colourful vase and flowers.

Do you intend to have a garden? Or you already have one?

Slow and steady wins the race. So they say. Wish you luck.

I love it .. it's such a beautiful home Susanne. One day, When I have my own house, I will paint it myself too.. I like your kitchen design..

Thank you very much. I am starting to really love my kitchen. I spend so much time there.

like the wooden chairs!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62134.47
ETH 2417.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54