12 Signs That Tells Me I'm Turning 30 Soon

in #life8 years ago (edited)

I have now lived for 29 years. I feel YOLD - Young-Old. Sometimes I go to bed at 8 PM and crochet a blanket. The next night, I identify with girls that are 21 and I listen to Justin Bieber.

Here are some very clear signs that I'm closer to 30 than what I am to 20:

1 - I just moved across the world with just a suitcase and the first important thing I buy for my new apartment is a vacuum cleaner.

2 - I got an ironing board for Christmas. (It was on top of my wishlist.) 

3 - One glass of wine - Five days of suffering.

4 - I'm actually interested in plants and how to grow vegetables.

5 - Posting a picture of the view from a balcony on Instagram is suddenly OK. Six years ago I would not even look at the view from anywhere.

6 - Everything I buy is practical. Flat shoes and stretchy jeans. Preparing for a trip to Jamaica this year, I bought some sandals that were screaming "I'm a retired tourist". I wore them, while my girlfriends wore cute shoes.

7 - I actually accept my own face and I now wear makeup only when I feel like I want to. Not very often. I'm kind of annoyed at my parents for allowing me to use 30 liters of makeup everyday when I was 17. On the other hand, I would've just piled on more makeup if they told me to wear less.

8 - I listen to podcasts on how to maintain a healthy private economy.

9 - Last week I sat two hours on a bar stool, my body punished me with a week of lower back pain.

10 - I can spend a weekend at home, without feeling that I'm missing out on stuff. (This also says something about my friends, sorry - you are getting old too!)  

11 -  I can spend hours at the local farmers market. 

12 - I've become picky. In most areas of my life. Give me a nice hotel, a direct flight and no loud neighbors please. (One year ago, I was the loud neighbor.) And today I've been thinking about how nice it would be to travel with a cruise ship. I rest my case.


I've created a monster!
Did you go through some of these changes? :) 

Susanne

 

Sort:  

Your 30 going on 50 there! Easy girl. @mindhunter@46!

HA HA - I truly am. I'll try to hit the breaks.

That's a damn fine idea! You don't want your 40th to be your 90th!!

You are just an interesting mix of interests! You are in your prime! :-)

I'm really all over the place.. If someone went through my Spotify playlists, they would think that 30 different people were using it. Ha ha.. And thank you @brianphobos. It's always great to see that you have left a comment :)

Yeah I'm up early here in the United States. It is 6:43 am here in Arizona on a Saturday. Let's see how much I can get done today. :-)

Nice post.. We're all getting older.. Listen to Fleetwood Mac's "Landslide" and cry ;)

Thank you! I know, but I'm actually glad that I'm not 20 years anymore. I'll check out the song :)

Yes! All these things :). I Love standing in the sun, watering the plants in my garden and admiring new leaves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83