Thoughts on self investment | 自我投资 #月旦评

in #life7 years ago

If you followed my post, you would realize that I am not an expert in financial investment. I summed up what I can do better going forward toward financial freedom. But there is one field that I am pretty proud of myself which is continuous self investment. Not trying to brag, I also can't say that I am very successful, but in general, I am a much better person with day goes by.

从前篇文章大家已经知道我在理财投资方面的短板,但在对自身的投资方面还算是比较合格的。不想在此自我吹嘘,而且我也自认为不是非常成功的,但我引以为豪的是我一天比一天好,每天都在进步。

Even though I didn't get to ivy league colleague, I picked the right major. Back in 90's, with China opening the door to outside world, English became very important. No wonder when my father received my letter of admission to colleague majoring in English, he was so excited and thrilled that he fell off the bike when he was about to ride it home to inform me of the news. English major laid a great foundation to my future career development. And also because of my personal interest in English, as soon as I started to learn English at middle school, I paid a lot extra efforts to correct my pronunciation and practiced it a lot. It guaranteed me my English pronunciation and accent which played a key role in my later career development.

a. 虽然上的不是名牌大学,但专业还是选对了。英语在90年代由于改革开放,引进外资,还是非常吃香的。难怪我父亲在接到我的录取通知书后,竟然兴奋地在上自行车的时候跌下来。选对专业为以后的职业发展路线奠定了非常好的基础。而且因为自己对英语的兴趣,从刚初中学英语开始就苦练发音,所以在英语方面的发音一直都比较纯正。语言沟通能力是在外企公司能够崭露头角的重要原因之一。

After I graduated from colleague, I didn't stop learning new things. I continued to invest in MBA courses and graduated 4 years later as planned. It was pricy and hard, but was total worth it. What I've heard helped to increase my value at work.

b. 工作后,没有停止继续学习的脚步,继续自费报读MBA学位并顺利毕业。虽然贵也辛苦,但学到的知识在工作里还是非常有帮助的。而且也提高了自己的自身价值。

Reading is my hobby, I read many management and self improvement related books, trying to expand my knowledge outside of my expertise. My next goal is to spend more time in science engineer and programming.

c. 阅读大量管理书籍,学习更多非本专业外的知识,扩大知识的容量和多样性。但在理科/编程这些方面也应该要花点时间去学习。

Investment in career: always try to excel at work, be a better leader, team player, communicator, facilitator and advocate. Always have clear goal at work. Looking from hindsight, I made few right choices at some crucial crossroads in career.

d. 对事业的投资:追求职业技能的精湛,综合素质的提高,尽可能做到同业里的皎皎者,学会更好/科学地处理同事/上下级的关系,提升自己的管理能力(对团队和对上级)等。投入自己的时间,在领得金钱上的报酬外,也提高了自己的能力,并进一步提高自身的价值。而且,在职场里因为目标清晰,所以在几次重大选择关头都做了最好的选择。让自己相对能够走得更远。

Travel regularly, go outside to see the world, know people from different places, understand their cultures and situation, it makes me a much better person and be more grateful for what I have and focus on what I can control.

e. 多出去旅游,看看外面的世界,扩大视野,涨涨见识。看看不同地方的风土人情,多了解人世间的百态和心酸。让自己能够更加感恩和珍惜所拥有的一切。

Spent money in self- I don't overly pursue material need, but also not afraid of spending money on myself to improve appearance and professionalism. Looking good makes me feel good and be more confidence.

f. 辛苦挣钱的同时,把不少的钱大方地花在对自己外表和衣物的追求上。虽然已经过了那种对物质欲望的高度追求期,但也要保证端庄典雅,不会让人看了引起眼睛不适。自己看了也舒服,而且加强了自己的自信心。虽然下不了厨房,但还是进得了厅堂的。

Spend time in workout, I exercise regularly on weekly basis to secure healthy body and spirit. Only health can warrantee us bright future. It would be such a pity that we work for the hospital. I would hate to see my money goes to doctors and hospitals due to health failure. Would rather spend time to strengthen my health.

g. 把部分时间花在对健康的追求上。确保每周的运动量。保持健康的体质和精力。 身体才有革命的本钱。没了身体,就真的是在帮别人打工了。不仅钱都送给医生/医院,连老公和自己辛苦拚来的一切最后都是别人的。那真是最悲惨的结局了。

Connection with significant other half and friends. Your significant other half is the one whom will spend lifetime with you and grow old with you. If you find the right person, you will be happy for life, but if you are married to a wrong guy, you could be regret for life. This is why I spent quite a bit of time in searching for right partner. Money is good but should not be the top priority. Congratulations if you've found the right one, spending significant time to maintain healthy and good relationship is always time well spent. I am new to marriage and am still learning, But I am committed to make our marriage work by open dialogue and mutual respect. Friendship plays a key role in our life. Befriend with positive ones, if you are surrounding by negative ones, you will become one of them too. A good friend can make our life and career a lot better and successful.

h. 把时间花在找对的老公和朋友方面。老公是跟自己过一辈子的人。找对了,就可能幸福一辈子,找错了,就是痛苦一辈子。钱在这里不应该是主要考虑因素。更可靠的是人品和是否真的爱你。普遍美国人都储蓄不多,要是把钱当作唯一的评估工具的话,估计大多数中国女子都不会嫁美国人。毕竟真正的精英是少数。我在找老公的时候就更多重视他的人品,对家人,朋友,和别人的始终态度,脾气和爱好等。我们结婚一年多,到目前为止,还是很满意的。朋友对自己的影响很大,如果一直和消极的朋友在一起,自己也会不知不觉变得消极。跟什么样的人做朋友很重要。好的朋友可以在生活,事业上相互帮助和扶持。

Invest in your family- we only get one chance to be family. In some religions people believe in next life. Even if there is next life, chances that you will still be a family would be very rare. So try to cherish the one lifetime opportunity, love, support each other, grow and enjoy together.

i. 对家人的投资:人只有一辈子的缘分,是否有下辈子,哪怕有的话,估计能够成为一家人的可能性也不大。所以,把时间和金钱都在家人身上,珍惜大家相处的时间,相互支持和爱护,一起进步,一起奔小康。

Invest in your friends- The world is so big, what's the chance of you getting to know each other, becoming close friend and be there for each other. Good friends don't need to see each other every day, but deep down in your heart you know they are always there for you regardless. When you need them, they will lead their shoulder for you to lean on, listen to you, laugh with you and cry with you. If you have this kind of friend, get hold to them tightly and don't let go.

j. 对朋友的投资:世界这么大,能相逢,相识,相吸,相守非常不容易。好朋友不需要很多。不需要每天见面,但有需要的时候总会第一个站出来,借肩膀给你靠靠,静静地倾听你的述说,这已经是比什么都满足了。

All in all, there is no financial investment that's guaranteed to win, but in life, career and love, etc, as long as you are all in and try your best, I personally believe all will be paid off. As Paulo Coelho said in his book 【Alchemist】, when you follow your hearts and really want something, the whole universe will conspire in helping you to achieve it.

综合以上总总,任何投资都有正反回报,在生活,事业和感情等方面都一样。但只要自己真正付出努力,我还是相信天道酬勤的。只要用心去追求,成功的机会一定会更大的。

IMG_2096.JPG

Sort:  

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日榜单 【优秀被错过的文章】, 请再接再厉!

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's 【Good Posts You May Miss】, Steem On!

读了两遍,你的个人投资成长之路真是有智慧!苦练发音,以人品为标准找老公,还有投资健康。很棒!

I think you're expert in investment! Investment should not be limited only to financial products. You've done perfectly well decided investment in your life!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by susanli3769 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

好帖子!

看起来是个投资高手啊,每笔投资都是正确的。

谢谢!就在个人投资方面还可以。:)

I think you're expert in investment! Investment should not be limited only to financial products. You've done perfectly well decided investment in your life!

This post has received a 0.31 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54280.30
ETH 2452.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24