小叙兴趣/谷歌点名#7/Some hobbies

in #life7 years ago

什么是兴趣? 依照维基百科的定义-

兴趣是人类在空闲时间喜欢做的休闲活动。兴趣是一种人们在空闲时享受及乐于去做的活动。兴趣可以包含对创造性和艺术,运动或其他一些消遣的追求和学习。通过对兴趣的追求, 人们可以获得该区域的技能和知识。

What’s hobby? Based on definition from Wikipedia, a hobby is a regular activity that is done for enjoyment, typically during one's leisure time. Hobbies can include collecting themed items and objects, engaging in creative and artistic pursuits, playing sports, or pursuing other amusements. By continually participating in a particular hobby, one can acquire substantial skill and knowledge in that area.

以前老觉得自己没有太多的兴趣,可是按照这个定义,想想谁都应该是兴趣广泛了。

I didn’t realize that I actually have a lot hobbies referencing to this definition.

早年在农村当中学老师的时候,生活比较轻松。农村的生活单调没有什么很多的夜生活。再加上我们当时也没有经济能力到外面消费。大多数老师都住在教师宿舍楼。晚自习后,大家没有很高的个人追求, 所以经常三五成群聚到一起打牌,搓麻将。经常周末都通宵。现在回想有点虚度光阴的意思,但在当年也陪伴我们渡过一段无聊的农村夜间生活。

When I was a teacher at middle school in a small remoted village, life was pretty simple. We didn’t have too much other activities or things to do in the village, and we also didn’t have a lot money to spare. Most young teachers like us lived in teacher’s dorm. After night school, we would usually get together and play cards or majiong. Esp on the weekend, we may play till dawn in the morning. Very crazy and kinda like waste of time, but it did give us a lot of the fun and help us going through the boring suburb night life.

听音乐是多年前的爱好。喜欢不同的音乐风格。不同时期随着年龄和不同的心情,换着不同的音乐。对音乐的爱好很炙烈。特别是在谈恋爱的时候。会不停地去网上搜寻一些应景,可以表达自己不同心情的音乐。

I also like all kinds of music. I realized that I actually follow different type of music at different ages and my preference changes with mood too. But I did love music a lot. It became part of my life esp when I was dating. I would usually search for music, songs and lyrics that would reflect my inside world.

在受伤的时候,往往音乐也是忧伤的。直到自己欣然醒悟,觉得不能那样,就开始放大量激励自己的音乐让自己走出那段阴影。音乐伴随这我一路走来。反倒是现在,听音乐的时间少了。有时候老公车上放一些音乐,我跟着哼唱,他一开始会很奇怪,说都没看你听音乐,为什么你会这些歌? 他不知道野百合也有春天。:)

When I was hurt, my music was blue too. Until one day when I suddenly realized that it was enough, I couldn’t allow myself continue in the mourning mode and depressed. I played a lot songs that were motivation and self-help to get me through those shadow and lows. Music always played an important part in my life before. It’s actually now that I seldom listen to it. I guess I would use busy work and schedule as an excuse. Sometimes, I hummed with the radio when we were driving, at the beginning he was very surprised as he didn’t really see me listening to music. He was surprised why I can sing those songs, hey, come on, Mr. I was young before. 

跑步- 多年来我都保持着运动的习惯。说来话长, 自己在国内的时候一直都属于“龟族”。懒得动。每次周末就窝在沙发上看电视。刚开始来美国,看到这里对运动的爱好和热情,神经稍微有点被刺激一下, 可是还是没有什么行动。

Running- I have been working out for years. Many years ago when I was still in China, I belonged to those whom was always a coach potato during weekend, and didn’t work out at all. When I moved to the State, I was pretty impressed by how much people love sports here. But still I didn’t take any action.

真正让我下决心的是一次出差在香港机场转机。当我们到了登机口后才发现登机口被改了,而且是由机场的一头到另一头。 我们由于前趟航班晚点,我们赶到原登机口的时候已经晚了,现在换的登机口真是要人命。没办法,只能跑呗。

What moved me was what happened in one of our trip to Asia. Our flight was delayed and when we got to the gate in HK for connecting flight, we were few minutes from departure time. When we were relieved for finally making it to the next connecting flight, we found out that they actual changed gate for our flight. And it was on the other end of the airport. If you’ve ever been to HK airport, you would know how big the airport is. The only option for us was to run.

身上背着沉重的背包,撒开腿就跑。可以想像这对一个常年不运动的人来说是什么样的光景。 在跑的过程中,多次不得不停下来大喘气。最后坚持到了登机口,已经上上气不接下气。差点就摊倒在地上。 所以自从这次经历后,我下定决心要开始锻炼直到现在仍在继续。

Running with a heavy backpack was not fun, esp for a person whom didn’t actually work out. You can imagine what it looked like. I can barely breathe along the way, and had to stop several times to keep my breath. Finally I made it to the gate and boarded on the flight, but I almost passed out. Since then, I told myself that I need to start to run, which I did and will continue.

惰性真的要不得,道理明明都知道,也知道运动有益健康,有时候就是需要被刺激了才会行动。对于我的经历,我是在没有太晚的情况下反省并采取行动的, 可是有多少人是在来不及的情况下才后悔。希望大家都能够吸取教训,好好保重自己的身体。 运动对于我还有一种缓解压力和学习的作用。

Most of the time, we all know running is good for us, but due to laziness, or some other excuses, we also didn’t take action until something happened and pushed us to. For me, luckily t was not too late, but for some other peoples, it could be too late. Hopefully we can all learn the lesson and try to step up. Work out is one good way for healthy life. Personally, running always helps me to release pressure and continue to learn.

除了享受跑步对自己身体素质和精神面貌带来的好处外。跑步的过程是孤独,但我在跑步的时候,可以更好地思考和反省一些问题。平时时间都安排地紧紧的,这是一个停下来,思考,和自己内心对话的好时段。 而且我也常常利用这段时间听一些音频节目,如《得到》,学习和接收到很多新知识。这无形中对加强自己跨领域的知识又有很大的帮助。

Other than enjoying the benefits that running brings to my health and spirit. I usually run alone. When I run, I try to use the time to do some reflective thinking. With daily tight and full schedule, it’s a really good hour to stop and think. I also try to use this period to listen to some audio programs like “De Dao”. They cover a very wide range of knowledge, trend, and news, etc. at different fields. It really helps me to strengthen my knowledge in different field that I am not familiar with.

我也喜欢跑步后大汉粼粼的感觉,那种全身汗味,压力释放后的感觉,让自己调整心态,更好地去迎接新的挑战。

I also like the feel of sweating after work out. It stinks but really feels good. After work out, I always feel like I can conquer the world.

目前我还是属于业余的跑者。我身边有很多朋友自从爱上跑步后,已经参加了很多半马和全马。而且接着跑步结交了很多志同道合的好友。同时他们不断挑战自己,向一个接一个新的高度冲刺。

I am still a casual runner. There are many friends I know whom are very serious runner. Some of them have participated in half and full marathon many times. They make new friends along the way, and they challenge themselves and continue to set new record.

而且你可能会好奇他们是怎么找到时间进行训练的?其实当你对一件事充满热情的时候,时间是可以挤出来的。也许少睡一小时,早起一小时,或更合理地安排时间。不同人有自己的安排和计划。

You may be curious how they find time to exercise? When you are really passionate about one thing, you can actually make time for it. Like maybe sleep for one less hour, get up one hour earlier, or better plan and prioritize your time. Different people have their own way.

我并没有看到他们因为跑步耽误了事业或其他生活。反而我看到的是,通过跑步,他们在事业上更有韧性,更能够做出成绩,而且,跑步还带动了他们家人/朋友的积极性,加强了亲情,友情和凝结力。而且由于要去各地参加不同的跑步赛事,他们还交接了更多有着共同爱好的,来自五湖四海的朋友,让他们的生活越来越精彩。

I didn’t see running brings any bad influence to their life and careers. What I saw on contrary is , they actually do better in their career as they better understand team work, and have more resilience. And they also find out that they are influencing people around them as well, they become more optimistic and passionate. Running brings them with their families and friends closer. They also get the chance to meet different people from different areas and countries through running. Their life becomes better and more colorful.

你说怎么能不钦佩他们的这种积极和毅力呢?对于我,我满足于现在业余跑步状态,尽可能作到每周运动3-4 天,保持健康的生活状态和战斗力。有其他很多不同的兴趣。谢谢@jubi的命题,让我做了一点回顾和反醒。对于兴趣这个话题,真的有很多可以写和分享。今天先到这里。如果灵感来临,说不定我会再写一篇。

I really respect them, but for me, I am happy at where I am. Running is my hobby, I am trying to maintain 3-4 times of work out every week, and keep healthy life habit. I have many other hobbies, thanks to @jubi, his subject helps me to do some reflective thinking. There are so many we can all share regarding to this subject. Let’s stop here for now. Maybe I will write another one if I feel right.

UWMO3578.jpg

Sort:  

You have turned life lessons into activities and in the end it begins to look like an art form. You are amazing.

慢跑的感觉真的很好,清晨或晚上。

這太強了,我都堅持不了做運動T^T

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

@susanli3769 Very well performed for sticking at it! It's really a new technique for lifetime therefore you are modern-day pioneers. Adore it. Upvoted.

@susanli3769 yeah! Why I have never considered that until eventually now. Tend to be the animals immortal in advance of male fully commited sin???.

画得不错!

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63745.68
ETH 3137.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86